We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of V-View Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added V-View Beach Resort to your Saves list
V-View Beach Resort
100/60 Moo.1 , Bantai Road, Ko Phangan 84240, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Really enjoyable 4 night stay. The huts are well maintained and the v view bungalows area is really cool for hanging out on the beach, chilling on a hammock or relaxing in the main hut. The food is good and the owner Pot is a ledge! It's a 20min taxi to the main party beach, so you are far enough away to relax but also can easily access the haad rin beach too. I would recommend to anyone who wants a chilled day time in nice surroundings and then to party at night in the main beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I am staying here now as I write, I originally booked for 5 nights but no extended it for another 10 minimum and cancelled my other resort to stay here.

Beach huts to a very good standard (even the toilet seats slow close), very clean, a rarity in that they have very comfy mattress and pillows (this is rare in thailand!), great value for money, very relaxed, nice chill out music, great little bar area, the owner mr Pot is a good character, away from everything but equally near enough to it if you want a more lively night, good mix of people staying, very safe and secure.

In short..... Stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful experience. The owner is very helpful and the restaurant has great food. The bungalows are clean and have recently been redone. It's a comfortable, safe and beautiful option on koh phagnan!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in July over the full moon period. It was the loveliest and most relaxing part of our holiday. Mr Pot the owner was the most genuine guy I have ever met- you can trust him 100% with your belongings, etc, and he helped us and looked after us lots when we had a motorbike crash. Food was cheap- looking at like £2 per meal, and so were the drinks. We said several times that we felt like we were staying in Mr Pot's spare room! Massive social area where its perfect to chill out on big bean bags, in the day time or the evening, and a great place to meet new people. The only thing I was disappointed with was the amount of coral in the sea- you had to walk quite a while before you could go into the water. Apart from that, I would definitely recommend staying here if you are after being away from the madness from Haad Rin in the daytime, and want to experience the wild side of Koh phangan in the night time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We have nothing bad to say about V view resort. Everything everyone else has said is true, it is an awesome place to stay, relaxed feel, very clean, good food and drink that is reasonably priced and the owner is lovely, nothing is too much hassle for him :-)
Walk in or call to get cheaper room rates than those online. We would definately stay again.
The only down side is Ban Tai, which isn't a great place but rent a scooter and see the island or bum on the beach on the v view hammocks!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent 5 days here in July. First thing that hits you about the place is its relative seclusion from everything. Whilst it isnt far from the main road, bars, shops etc, it has an air of tranquility about it.

Pot Pong, the owner/host is welcoming and friendly, and is always smiling! I had an air con bungelow on the beach, and whilst you wont find a TV or safety deposit box, you simply dont need it! Pot puts all your belongings in his safe, and they are very secure. As for other room amenities, it has everything you need. The bar/lounge area is very cool, with bean bags, cushions to sit/lounge in. The good choice of food is delicious, and is well worth reasonable amount they charge. Drinks are also plentiful, with good selection of beers and juices. I highly recommend the coconut shake (with rum) which always went down well.

Location is lovely, with a nice sandy beach, very shallow and very calm water (as its set in a large bay area). I would recommend hiring a moped as this is the best way of seeing the island. Pot can arrange this for you, and its only around £4 a day. Bargain!

I also went to the half moon party, where Pot enjoyed painting everyone, with some hilarious results. Always smiling, always entertaining, he was a great host.

I met some wonderful backpackers and fellow travellers here, and its such a peaceful and relaxing place to stay.

I plan on returning in October for 2 weeks, and I would highly recommend the V View.

Hope this helps! :)

Room Tip: Go with an air con room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights as a single female looking for a nice place to relax and that is what I got. The staff are friendly and polite and there was always someone around ready and willing to help. The restaurant/lounge is comfortable and inviting with numerous bean bags to sink into and relax and there are hammocks under the trees out front. The food is the best I have found in Thailand and is a very good price. Wifi is fast.
I stayed in a new bungalow and it was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in. The whole guesthouse was always super clean.
Yes, the beach in front is very shallow and sharp due to the coral reef but just down to the right is a sand bar and that is the place to go. Just watch out for the incoming tide; it comes in fast!
Mr Pot can book onward travel for you. He booked my ferry to Koh Samui for me and even took me to the ferry terminal! And if you want to hire a motorcycle, I believe he can do that too.
Would I come back? Absolutely!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to V-View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-View Beach Resort

Address: 100/60 Moo.1 , Bantai Road, Ko Phangan 84240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your V-View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V-View Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.