We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing resort out of the full moon hustle and bustle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phatcharee Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Phatcharee Resort to your Saves list
Phatcharee Resort
64/12 Moo 2, Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 107 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
vietnam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“amazing resort out of the full moon hustle and bustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

beautiful resort, incredible pool area, little stand alone bunglows, big huge bathrooms, nice comfy beeds- few bugs as our room was near a stream, little balcony ,#overpriced restaurant but very lovely staff- let us have a pre full moon party out the front of the restaurant in the communal areas
ten minute taxi up and down steeeep hills to get to had rin but did have someshops and eateries walking distance

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The place is bright new, modern, comfortable and in very relaxing location. Close to local bars, shops and restaurants ( it's a must to try fisherman restaurant ). Room was spacious, very clean with great bed. We've stayed in pool and mountains view bungalow with huge balcony. Really fantastic spot. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful! The pool was great- with jacuzzi, spotless clean and multicoloured lights at night.

Downside: no kettle (so no tea, coffee in the morning), breakfast not included but you can request it and have it on your balcony. Rooms cleaned every second day. Over all I'd defiantly recommend this place and come back here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just so sweet, just in a quiet spot, nice to get away from everything. Then at night lots of parties and of course the half moon party was just a taxi 100 bhat away. The owner, I cant remember his name but I know he's scottish had lots of good tips about the island and told us about the correct taxi charges etc. very knowledgable. Sweet restaurant with lots of drink and awesome pool. There's also a beautiful doberman strolling around called 'Alex' , friendly dog who loves to drink the pool water.

Very impressed!

Room Tip: Pool-side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the full moon and ended up staying on an extra week. I couldn't fault anything about the place, the staff were friendly, the food was great, our rooms were clean and modern with loads of space, felt like i was staying in a 5 star resort. Am and Alan the owners were very helpful!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi an
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for the June full moon. It is a 10 min taxi ride from Haad Rin but it was nice to escape the craziness of Haad Rin. The deluxe bungalows are nice, clean, modern and quiet. It is off the main road so it might not be good for solo female travellers as it is down a quiet road. The pool is nice, the food in the bar is a little overpriced. The manager is a little abrupt at times but the staff seemed nice in general. The dog is not a problem. He was very tame. The rooms were great, a little but of luxury for backpackers :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here in February with 9 of my friends. Without a doubt the nicest place we stayed in during our 9 weeks of travelling South East Asia!! We were all staying in the poolside bungalows that hold 3 or 2 people. The ones near the pool are so so modern and comfy. You can get towels whenever you want! The pool area is kept spotless as is the reception area where they have a little restaurant. The food is fairly slow to get but is soooo worth the wait! Great food!
The staff are totally what makes this place though, they are so so helpful and kind! They even waved us off after our few days there!!! Also one of my friends left her chain in her room and they kindly posted it home for her!! Only thing is they do have a massive dog and I myself would be a little scared of such a large job but he seemed harmless and the staff keep a good eye on him!! Would highly reccomend this place :) Cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Get the poolside rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Given the standard of accomodation elsewhere throughout our trip starting our trip through Thailand at Phatcharee was a little dissapointing. The Garden Bunaglow we had was full of ants meaning my partner had trouble sleeping thinking of all the creepy crawlies throughout the night. Showers were very cold.
The communal area and pool was very nice and the Poolside Bungalows looked a lot nicer so we may have had a completely different experience had we chosen them.
The owner was polite and helpful when asked but did not go out of his way by any means to ensure we were having a pleasant stay until the very end when we were hopping into the taxi.
Best print off a map of the resorts location as some taxi drivers had a lot of trouble finding the resort.
Maybe we had unrealistic expectations for our stay on the island but thought the resort overall was average value for money.

Room Tip: The Garden Bungalow we had was full of ants and critters in the ceiling, but the Poolside Bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan n, Owner at Phatcharee Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thankyou for choosing to stay at our resort and Im sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your choice of bungalow.
The Garden Fan Bungalows have only cold water, as advertised, and most of the time welcomed by our guests who choose to stay there as they can be quite warm inside at times.
Ants are very common in Thailand but rarely come indoors uninvited, a spilt soft drink is all the invitation that they need, unfortunately this was the case on this occassion.
Our resort is 100 metres from the Black Moon Party as shown on our website and most of the free island maps, ALL the taxi drivers know the directions to the Black Moon Party location, if asked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phatcharee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phatcharee Resort

Address: 64/12 Moo 2, Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phatcharee Resort was built in 2011 and is situated in BanTai on the Southern coast of Koh Phangan. Set in tropical gardens in a coconut grove with picturesque mountain views and only 80 metres from Bantai beach overlooking neighbouring Koh Samui. The resort is 7km from the monthly Full Moon party on Haadrin beach, 100 metres from the Black Moon Culture party and a short taxi ride from the Half Moon Festival, Jungle Experience and Shiva Moon Family Parties in Bantai Jungle.The resort bungalows are a combination of traditional Thai design and modern elegance. The resort has a swimming pool & Jacuzzi where you can relax and enjoy the ambience of the tropical paradise that is Koh Phangan. Our Bar9 Restaurant and lounge offers traditional Thai food & European meals to suite everyone`s budget and taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Phatcharee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phatcharee Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.