We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Buri Rasa Koh Phangan to your Saves list
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Definitely worth every Dollar (or Baht) of your money. You really can't get an hotel like this in less money. The service it excellent, the food is great and the rooms are something else!
The hotel located on a small and quiet village that gives you the perfect location for relaxation.
This place was so great, so we decided to go back for the second time in the middle of our honeymoon instead of someplace else.
The "desert" that was specially sent to our room every evening (free) is worth improving.

Room Tip: If you want frontline seats to the sea in the restaurant, book in advance in the middle of the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    154
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
138
401
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A simple Hotel but will all the great details that you search when you wish to have an amazing vacations - romantic, elegant and quiet, with the best restaurant of the beach and an excellent Zen environment!
The best beach in the island and a great Staff!
For Miss Banana, Aon, Moni e Patzy my congrats!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just the dream vacation. Great and spacious room, great beach, excellent staff and great food. My only minor complaint would be the music played (a little bit like the elevator music) but it was all great other than that. I was a solo traveler and had the most relaxing vacation of all times. The beach that the hotel is on is very nice too with some alternative dining options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Buri Rasa Hotel was one of five hotels we stayed in during a family holiday around the Thai islands. This was the best hotel we stayed in for many reasons. The hotel is situated in a gorgeous little village with great restaurants and shops. The Buri Rasa is right on a lovely clean beach, just a few steps from your room. The hotel is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff are friendly, happy and always willing and able to help - a special thank you to Somny and Koasai who looked after us so well and made us laugh! The beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The breakfast is fabulous with eggs cooked to order (and perfection).
Our family of Mum, Dad and three girls (14, 13 and 13) loved it. We will go back. And as stated in another review, you will not find this tranquility anywhere on Koh Samui, so well worth the ferry trip (less than an hour?). A truly magical stay.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Arriving from Samui airport, gently helped to go ashore from a speedy-boat, then feet in the warm water, finally took in the lobby and at the end in the room.

This is how my fiancee and I met the Burirasa.
After a long trip from Italy, and a transfer with a speedy-boat from Samui to Phangan, we arrived in a quiet-far-from-everything-astonishing resort.

BuriRasa lies on the beach of Thong Nai Pan Noi; the beach is cool and due to the period we were (Ending July, 5th August), there were few tourists. So the beach was for those who were privileged to be there.

What to add? Staff always smiling and prompt to help you in any issue you might encounter. They helped us to organize a roundish trip of the island (and they did not charge any fee), they arranged for us the transfer from Samui (directly on the beach) and back to Samui (Nathon pier).

Breakfast was rich, including also western style stuff. We tried the BBQ and was OK as well.

Rooms are quite big (we had delux, number 57 looking at the sea from the balcony, well partially).

The resort is connected to the rest of the island by a characteristic street where you can find souvenirs, massages, thai restaurants and so on. Walk through the street and meet dogs (may be stray or not) cats, people and many shops which offer massages (300 THB/1hr) and good food (Bamboo Hut is nice).

You might decide to have dinner at the beach restaurant, more expensive but typical and the food is great.

This is why being in the middle of nowhere is being among what you need. Go there to get relaxed.

Caveat: the weather makes the difference. Do not expect maldive-looking water. The water is greenish a bit full of small algae. But it is the only negative aspect I've been able to record during my stay; and it is NOT their fault.

Room Tip: Get number 57. It is at 3rd floor, opposite from the pool andfrom the balcony you can see the sea am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We chose the Buri Rasa after having the Thong Nai Pan Noi area recommended, and we certainly weren't disappointed. It was around an hour's journey from Haad Rin pier.

Check in was a relaxed affair, with cold refreshing drinks and cool towels being brought to us on the comfy sofas whilst taking care of paperwork. Our room overlooked the pool area but the terrace was adequately private due to the garden plants.

The room itself was fantastic, spotlessly clean and many lovely touches. There is a pillow menu, a well-stocked (and very reasonably priced) mini bar and a superb shower room. In our room, we received a small plate of fresh fruit and also there was a turndown service with sweets left, which was a lovely touch. Whilst someone had performed the turndown, they had also plugged in the mosquito repellant.

During our stay, we ate in the restaurant, having an evening meal on the beach. The food was very nice, although there were a couple of mistakes with one of our orders. The breakfast was also good, with a range of fresh fruit, pastries and cooked items.

We chose to use the spa within the hotel, although there are plenty of others along the small street nearby. It was a great experience, receiving our treatments on the spa beds at the outdoor area near the beach.

We definitely want to return to the Buri Rasa Koh Phangan and really hope that it remains as wonderful. It truly was our piece of paradise and we cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was my 5th time back to Thong Nai Pan Noi and my first stay at the newly opened Buri Rasa. I shelled out extra and got the Premium Beach Front for a week.
It would be redundant to repeat all the positive comments already mentioned about Buri Rasa. The wife, 2 year old, and I had a wonderful and relaxing time, to say the least.

Honorable mention to Banana. No idea if she`s the boss there, but, she sure runs the front desk like it.
Without being asked, she ALWAYS made an extra effort to ensure we were happy. The others at the desk as well.
We`ll be back...

Recommendations:
- Book directly through the Buri Rasa.
- Splurge and get the premium beach front.
- Look elsewhere, If you plan to spend more time in a pool instead of the Ocean. Be careful what month you book as the waves can be rough... don`t remember.
- For our 2 year old - puchased an infant safety tube. Since the sun is strong - UV Shirt and Hat.
- Paid extra for the Speed Boat from Koh Samui to Resort and back.
- Massages: Tanaporn - outside the resort is excellent. Costs a bit more, but well worth it. Book early.
- Get Padi Certified/Go Diving with Dirk from the Thong Nai Pan Dive Shop. The shop is on the other side of Thong Nai Pan Noi.
- Don`t be cheap. Tip the house keepers daily. I gave Banana a little extra something when I checked out.

You will NOT find a beach like this on Koh Samui. I was worried that after the Pan Noi`s changes.. the charm would be gone. However, the magic is still there.

Room Tip: Premium Beach Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
6.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#1 of 90 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa
0.6 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.