We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, beautiful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Buri Rasa Koh Phangan to your Saves list
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Located in the quiet thong nai pan area of koh phagnan. We took the noon thong nai pan express boat from Mae nam, koh samui to get here, cost 350 bhat and took 1 hour , 30 minutes. Amazing trip, with beautiful views of koh phagnan. The view of thong nai pan is breathtaking when you arrive and welcomed into the lovely hotel.
The hotel is beautiful, new, clean, rooms are nice. Swimming pool is great, we had it to ourselves sometimes, and the beach is just a step away from the room. Food was very good. Giving this hotel 4 out of 5 purely because, personally thong nai pan is too quiet for us, but if you want to go here and relax it would be 5 out of 5 no problem.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    137
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
123
338
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We as a family recently travelled to Thailand for my brothers 30th bday. We have been to Thailand a few times before and chose Ko Phagnan to try and experience something new. We spent 8 nights at Buri Rasa and I can say without a doubt that it is the best hotel experience we have had in all our years of travelling to Thailand. The hotel is set on a gorgeous beach with lovely views and perfect calm water to swim in. If you want to get away from it all and experience true relaxation this is the place for you. The rooms were very well appointed and perfectly clean. The rooms on the beach are the best the property has to offer and allow for a perfect beach experience. The hotel is rated 4 star but I would give it a 5 star thumbs up. The staff are the friendliest we have ever come across and nothing was too much to ask. The breakfast allows for a large range of food and everything is fresh every day. The hotel restaurant, the Beach Club, is also excellent and very affordable. We had my brothers bday dinner on the beach and they went above and beyond to arrange a special table for us with a flower arrangement/cake etc and no extra charges whatsoever. The massage ladies are also excellent and I would highly recommend a massage every day while staying at the resort. The village may be small but if you want to get away from it all this is the place to do so. We would go back in a heartbeat and I will be sure to recommend Buri Rasa to anyone going to Thailand. To Banana and her fabulous team thank you for making our stay so memorable. We hope to be back soon!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A delightful new resort on a beautiful quiet beach in the north of the island. we stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the beach and so had lovely views of the stunning beach. The rooms have been laid out around the swimming pool and set in tropical gardens that have been well designed. There is also a gym which had amazing views but we didn't try...just looked! The room was very spacious, nicely decorated and included all the facilities that any 5* hotel would have. Buri Rasa is a 4* property which has just opened and is the sister property to Buri Rasa on Koh Samui which we have stayed at before and loved. The staff at Buri Rasa Koh Phnagan were fantastic...especially Banana, Peter, Boy and Patsy..they really looked after us and nothing was ever a problem. The other staff are also lovely too and so friendly and really sets this hotel apart from so many others we have stayed at in Thailand. The food was very nice and in the evenings there is a seafood bbq on the beach which is very good and a lovely setting. The hotel itself is set in the Buri Rasa Village where there are a number of small shops and coffee shops, juice bar which leads onto the main small village of Thong Nai Pan Noi where there are plenty of other local restaurants and massage places. The village has a lovely feel to it and unlike so many other places in Thailand, it is not very touristy - no 7 elevens or Tescos to be seen anywhere so great for anyone looking to get away from the crowds!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the beach if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. If you're looking for a quiet, secluded beach on koh phangan, it's perfect. The staff is very nice, and provides great transportation services. We were very pleasantly surprised at how affordable the spa and restaurants were at the resort. It was a beautiful, quaint property!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our first impressions of the hotel was like arriving on a Disney set, the main reception looked like an Wild West outpost. The rooms were small, immaculately clean and welcoming, and the fact that they delivered little goodies to eat each night was great. The hotel was right on the beach which was gorgeous. The staff were great and the food at the restaurant was really good and great value.

Room Tip: We got a deal off Agoda so we were towards the back of the hotel but there were much larger rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent 10 days at this beautiful resort. Surroundings, rooms, beach, service and everything was almost perfect. Breakfast buffet has a great selection. All the staff were very friendly and the rooms are cleaned perfectly and always smelled very good after cleaning. The food was very good but slightly more expensive than outside the hotel which is normal. You can easily explore the area by motorbike if you are used driving on dirt roads.

If you choose this hotel you can not go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff were amazing, the nicest people I've ever met. They would do anything to suit your needs. They were always so so happy, friendly, fun, a pleasure to be around. The location is idyllic, such a beautiful clean beach. It's so peaceful and heavily. I've never enjoyed a stay so much. They even bring you sweets and write notes to you. They really care about you and they don't over charge. They deserve more credit than they do. The rooms are so modern, fair size and most importantly spotless.
I want to wish anyone who stays there an amazing time. Will recommend this hotel to anyone 1 million percent. Thank you Buri Rasa

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.