We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quite hotel, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Buri Rasa Koh Phangan to your Saves list
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
Москва
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice and quite hotel, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Room, services, general property quality are very good. Hotel staff (special thanks to Banana!) helped us to arrange around the island trip which was very interesting. The bay looks good but there is a river flowing into the sea right next to the hotel which makes water dirty after rains and to have a good swim you need to walk few hundred meters to the left which is generally not a problem. Good selection of shops and restaurants in nearby village for nice evening walk. There are crabs on bay's side rocks and some fishes to look at are also there so it's worth to explore. We enjoyed our stay at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan and can recommend this hotel for quite island getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chernox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Thailand, was amazed how nice staff were and nice they let you be. The hotel is modern and simple rooms but small, relaxing and a hidden gem I'd say, would come back, loved it, massages were also nice. We also ate in local restaurants near the hotel which had amazing food.

Breakfast in hotel was good and free canoes were also fun

Room Tip: Room 54 had a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin_morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We escaped from Koh Samui to a cleaner Koh Phangan, to the most quiet and tranquil area. Hotel is very nice, new and modern. Balconies are facing the swimming pool and the sea. If you are staying in the village - it's hard to find something better - centrally located, clean. Staff is VERY nice, attentive and friendly. Hope they keep it that way. It's a little far from the main pier - 40 mins by car, but that's why its not crowded. Restaurant has nice menu, all we ordered was good. I'm glad we chose it for our stay in Koh Phangan.
The water in the sea gets hot after 12, so its better to swim in the morning.

Room Tip: Try to be on the second (or third floor), its more private this way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Kat2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed for 1 night before stay at Buri Rasa Samui room 36

The room is new and located on the infront of the beach, everything is new, i like to the bed (very comfy)

Food is good with reasonable prices, already missed Buri Rasa Ko Phangan.

I will back to stay again for sure

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aooBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Really nice hotel in a quiet north western corner of Koh Phangan. Used the hotel speedboat from Samui, really quick & comfortable way to get there with minimum hassle. The hotel is smack on the beach (which is lovely), lots of beach chairs, towels etc...rooms are very nice (in retrospect I should have booked a beach room), good wifi everywhere, small pool, decent restaurant (breakfast is really good). Staff seem to try really hard...

Local town has lots of eating options when you get fed up with the hotel.

Used the hotel shuttle to take us to the port on departure - again really good. I can't think that there's a better value place in KP.

Room Tip: Go for the beach rooms if you've got the cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerrard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I can't say enought good things about this hotel! Clean bright rooms. Beds are comfortable (didn't think I could find a bed in Thailand that wasn't hard) - pillow selection available. The location is great right on the beach. Plenty of beach chairs in April we never had to wait. Include umbrellas and giant beach towels. Staff all incredibly friendly. Only neg I can think of was the pool is small and doesn't have the ocean view. It is clean and refreshing but we chose to spend the days on the beach anyway. Great price for 5 star service. Breakfast has everything you could wish for. Food delicious. Road is bumpy to get here but so worth it, Stay here :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heathey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place is unbelievable! If your looking for luxury on a beautiful, quiet beach, this is definitely the perfect resort for you.
I still can't believe the amount of attention to detail they put into absolutely everything, from the beautiful rooms to the way they make up the rooms, to the mini deserts put in your room each night, to the amazing buffet breakfast, to the incredible service. I just can't fault this place!

I've read some reviews saying the pool is too small, and I agree in that its not massive, but it's also about 10 metres from the beach, so we didn't find it a problem at all, in fact there was never anybody in it really.

The food in the restaurants is really good, and they do a great beach BBQ every night wish fresh sea food. The food and drinks are a touch more expensive in comparison with other places but still reasonable for a resort.

Its also right next to the little town so you do have a good choice of restaurants, few bars and shops.

We had considered paying more to stay at neighbouring resorts, but once we got there we were so happy with our decision as its perfectly located and complete paradise. Definitely amazing value for money!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 29, deluxe garden view and it was lovely! We looked at the beach rooms but I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
6.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#1 of 90 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa
0.6 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Buri Beach Resort
Buri Beach Resort
#17 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
0.1 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Low Cost Holidays so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing