We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Buri Rasa Koh Phangan to your Saves list
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 523 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay. Hotel is new, modern and right on the beach, staff are all helpful and friendly. Very quiet village - not really anywhere to go for a drink after 11pm, as there doesn't seem to be anyone around!! Food at hotel was quite nice, but you can find better food in the village for a cheaper price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    118
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
109
276
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our third time to this destination, we stayed at the hotel next door last time and watched as the Buri Rasa was being built. As soon as we started looking for a hotel in Thong Nai Pan Noi we jumped at the opening special that the Buri Rasa provided. We had a beautiful room on level 1 overlooking the beach. We loved our room and the views, it was so laid back. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed just lying around at the beach reading, swimming and relaxing. The staff were always helpful and friendly. All in all this hotel was great value and we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and we were very sad to leave.
All the positive points were mentioned in previous reviews, so our comments are:

1-great staff, friendly and helpful.Special mention to Banana and Ken,very helpful when we couldn't work out the DVD player, they came to our room ( together with another young guy- forgot to take his name, sorry) to fix it.
They also brought a birthday cake and sang 'happy birthday' to my husband, which was very sweet!
The lovely girls from the Spa, my husband and I had a great massage together by the beach. It was the most relaxing massage we ever had, and I'm not a fan of massages..Manicure and pedicure weren't great, but if you want a bit of pampering it is ok.
2-Breakfast was delicious, many choices and the chef from the egg station made me the most delicious cheese omelete every morning!
3-beach is gorgeous, the water was calm most days we were there, and the soft sand was great for walking.The guys who service the beach are great, very helpful and friendly.
4-Our bedroom overlooked the pool, I thought it would be noisy, but it wasn't, only when some parents were there with kids, the kids were ok, but there was one father that felt it was necessary to talk to his baby in a very loud voice all the time, it was a bit annoying because echoed to our balcony and bedroom.Also, there is a small pool for kids, but the parents do not use that pool, they insist in using the big pool for adults. It can be off putting , mainly if the babies are wearing nappies. From my balcony I saw the same father leaving the pool after he checked his baby had pooed in the nappy (yuk!)..Not hygienic to say the least. I think the hotel could be more vigilant regarding this.
I noticed that Thai people are very nice to kids, but in my opinion this hotel is more for couples, not for families with small kids.
Inside the bedroom, it was amazing. We had the standard room, but it was enough for us.It was super clean everyday, very comfortable bed and choice of pillows.
5-We had dinner a couple of times at the hotel. Food is very good, but the BBQ was a bit disappointing,my Tbone steak was very chewy, maybe my fault, should have ordered a thai dish, Thai dishes were fantastic!
The drinks ( juices and cocktails) were delicious. Service was excellent.
Thai sweets in the evening were very nice, delivered to our room always by a smiley person.
6-When we decided to extend our stay, they were very helpful and went out of their way to please us, letting us stay in the same bedroom.Thanks to Lia and Banana.
7-Transfer by speedboat was very good and efficient.
8-Location of the hotel is great , there are several small restaurants nearby and few shops ( supermarket and pharmacy ) for basic stuff.
I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants peace and quiet,and a great service with friendly people.I would definitely go back if I have the opportunity!
Thanks to everybody at Buri Rasa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I can not speak highly enough of this hotel! We stayed for two nights in Febuary and wish it had of been longer. The rooms are clean, modern and stylish as are all areas of the hotel. The hotel is located right on the beach in a beautiful bay, the water was quite choppy while we were there but once you got it the water it was beautiful! There was not a lot in the way of bars and restaurants nearby but to be honest the restaurant and beach bar at the hotel were so good it didn't bother us. We will stay at this hotel again and for longer next time.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I finished our first Trip to Thailand at Buri Rasa and we couldn't be happier. As the other reviews stated this is a brand new resort in a quiet bay in the North East side of the island. An excellent choice for "non-partiers" and people looking to relax and unwind. The staff, from top to bottom, was excellent, putting a big emphasis on customer service. The resort restaurant was excellent, offering a diverse menu at reasonable prices. The beach is beautiful and the lounge chairs were comfortable. Perhaps the only drawback of the resort is the relatively small pool, and area around it, but it was never crowded as many prefer the beach anyways. All in all a great choice, good value and a guaranteed lovely experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

As a frequent guest at the Buri Rasa in Samui, which we love, I have been hesitant to write a review of the Buri on KP.
First the positives;
• We booked a deluxe beach front room and were extremely pleased when we were upgraded to room 15 which is without doubt the best room at the resort. It is the end room ground floor on the beach with 2 sliding glass windows and a large covered patio. Very nice!
• The staff, in particular Banana were great.
• The beach is beautiful and quiet.
• The entrance with the “village” design is very attractive.
• The restaurant design and the ability to eat on the beach is nice.
• The private boat transfer was excellent and the little “lounge” at the pier in Samui is a nice touch.
The cons:
• Keeping in mind the resort is new, the restaurant staff, while very pleasant, seemed disorganized in that we found many times that we were trying to get their attention or waiting long periods for service.
• The resort is situated at the end of the beach and lounge chairs are thus crowded. In addition the umbrellas need to be more secured with stands to keep the wind from blowing them into guests. One took off and hit the palm tree where we were sitting, another ended up in the lagoon.
• While the BBQ was enjoyable, a more diverse menu, I.e. lunch and dinner menu would be an improvement. More along the lines of the Beach Club at the Buri Samui.
• The pool, well I won’t comment.
Overall we are glad we visited the Buri KP, but as we prefer a more boutique resort, we probably won’t be returning. A four only because of room 15 otherwise I would have rated it as 3..

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach in the premium block are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

There are no words to describe this beautiful small hotel. Wonderful peaceful place with really beautiful beach.. Staff is great, always on service.. When we have small problem with the safe, they solve it in 30min and gave us bottle of red vine which was really nice gesture... In a moment we came, they upgrade our room to beach front (great room no. 3)... Great value for money, truly recomended to everobody! Nightlife in this part of island is not an option, but you can find taxi for 300bht/per person. For them who are not looking for nightlife, you have couple of nice restoraunts ( Luna's, Jip shop, Again and again, Better than sex...)... We spent here amazing 3 weeks...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Escapio, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.