We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely all the way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Buri Rasa Koh Phangan to your Saves list
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 520 Reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely all the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

How on earth could anything go wrong with our stay when your host is named Banana! She was delightful, friendly and awaited our arrival by speedboat (a definite recommend to anyone) on the beach. She even contacted our next hotel on Ko Tao to arrange our pick up there.
Buri Rasa itself was perfect, great rooms, awesome beach and plenty of other restaurants to go to besides their own Beach Club which has wonderful sea front tables. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is still under construction and you will notice it, so if you like perfect quietness this might not be the place for you, however the lower rates make up for that.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are definitely great. We had room number 5 which was next to the beach club and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    118
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
109
275
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked through expedia android app which stated (still does) that the swimming pools are open and no mention of building work. I was obviously disappointed at check in to find out that the pools are still being built and that building work was taking place. however........dont let either of these 'problems' cloud your view of this hotel. The manager dealt with my frustration in a totally professional manner and instead of staying for the 2 nights as booked we ended up staying for 5!!

The rooms are gorgeous, the beach is surely the best on Koh Phangan, the food was varied, always tasty and good value and the staff were exemplary! Infact,we left a thank you card expressing our gratitude - that's a first for me!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The buri rasa went out of their way to make sure that we had a good time on our trip. The receptionist Banana was able to plan our whole trip for us while in phangan. The food at the hotel is reasonably priced and delicious. The breakfast is included and excellent quality. Every night we had desserts delivered to our room from the chef. This hotel is still under construction but it appears it is almost complete, so the pool was not open as of October but it is located right on the beach so we were able to still get some sun and relax. The hotel is secluded if you want to get away; but has a nice little street of shops, restaurants to eat or spas to get a massage. If you want to go elephant riding or zip lining it is about 30 min away in a taxi so it is farther from most tourist attractions. If you just want to lay on the beach this is the perfect place for the price. I would stay with buri rasa again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington nz
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We loved Buri Rasa, especially the restaurant/bar ambiance on the beach, the lovely staff, the tasty cocktails (try the mojito), the cheap drinks at happy hour, the village, and did I mention the fabulous staff. We could not resist their Gorgonzola pasta dish, we loved it so much we had it three nights in a row!! The café was great and served the same drink and food at reduced prices as it is not on the beach. They also put on a show every week, we saw the fire show by the same guys who do the full moon party – they were excellent. We visited this beach twice during August and September, every night visiting the beach club bar happy hour for their fabulous drinks (delicious mojitos).

The second time we stayed at the hotel as part of the soft opening we got a good deal for Agoda for Buri Rasa at NZ$100 and stayed 4 nights in a lovely room overlooking the village. The turn down service was a lovely touch, the breakfast was fantastic, so many delicious choices and did I mention how fantastic the staff were.

Only complaints - I know this was a soft opening but the room was just not finished, the room had a lack of lighting so much that you could not read inside the room at night. The bed was up against the wall and the room was small for the price. Also it had rained the night before and there was some rubbish in the sea, I preferred Thongtapan end of the beach to swim. Noi is our favourite all round location to stays in Koh Phangan, its swimmable all year around, silky white sand, many fabulous restaurants, accommodation to meet everyones budget and it has Buri Rasa restaurant, bar and staff for great beach front cocktails and dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellamonte, Piemonte, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have been with my hasband and 2 children, when we were arrive there... the first impression is the fantastic place, very nice....how the staff always smiled and very kind I have never seen...I will recommend to many friends. We will return over there again next time. See you again BURI RASA..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varmdo, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This place is just fantastic!

The hotel has extraordinary rooms and some have a view looking over the most beautiful white sand beach ever seen, Thong Nai Pan Noi!
The hotel is brand new and is located on the spot where the former Baan Panburi Village was situated. The very happy news for those who ever visited Baan Panburi at Noi beach (as we had) is that the very well known hospitality, excellent food, and many of the staff of that place are now living on, at Buri Rasa.
From the moment you step in at this hotel Khun Boonwit, Khun Banana and the rest of the staff will make you feel at home, and they will do anything to help you if you need assistance.
I promise you that if you choose to stay here you will be sure to leave this place with a big smile, the blessing of new friends and a heart that will tell you to go back here as soon as you ever can :)

The food is great and the "Beach Club" located on the beach has the best food to a very reasonable pricing. The breakfast is lso great, and you wake up every morning longing for it.

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the beachfront on the beach where the "walking trail" up to the village is situated wich makes it very easy to reach all of the villages stores, restaurants, ATM, tattoo artists and so on in a matter of seconds - minutes.

If you decide to stay at Busi Rasa at Koh Phangan I promise you, you will never regret it. We are already lokking on the possibilities to go back again........

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family and I have had the best time of our life at Bura Rasi. You won't find a better place to make a perfect hollyday. The staff is absolutely the best to make you feel relaxed and happy all day long.They take good care of you from the moment you arrive and until you are leaving again. And the atmosphere both inside and on the beach, well you can't find it better any other places.
We are sure that we will be back as soon as possible. They are our new family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Escapio, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.