We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and belgium beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant

Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant
81/3 Moo 8 Chao Pao Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 77 349 113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 222 Restaurants in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 79 Reviews
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Belgian, Thai, Brasserie, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to the Belgian Beer Bar on the famous haad chao pao beach.We have 39 different belgian beer (duvel, vedett, hoegaarden,leffe, delirium,orval, kwak...)Try it!!You can also eat the famous Mussels(1kg), red snapper,belgian fries, thai cooking and european food.We prepare for you birthday party on demand...See you soon.Quentin and moon..
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food and belgium beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The best surprise in the area. If you love Belgium beer, it's a must!!! They have more than 30 brands of beer. They have some good wines too.
The food is very good. The "moules avec des frites" are great!!!
And if you had enough of thai food, you have to try their home made double burger (the Seetanu burger). It's the best I've tried!
They have also daily special dishes in the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    17
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We loved everything! Fried rice with cashew, vegetables and chicken became a favourite. Also there ice cream, a-m-a-z-i-n-g!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Vive la pommes fritte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This Place is the must go if you feel like having a steak after weeks of thai food. Streat and Burgers are great so is the "moules avec des frites" .Gee loves here job and you will realize this soon.
Also the resort is on the beach no seaview for restaurant guest which is a minus. Great Beer (30 brands) selection and SURPRISE a good Thai white wine.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“just had best masaman in my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Best thai food on Koh Phanan so far, unbelievable the owner is Belgian. Don't know about other stuff, but the guy is truly friendly.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Taste of Belgium in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Family own place that makes you feel right at home. The menu has so many selection of delicious dishes, my favorites are the mussels and tuna. I love my Thai beer but Belgium beer is amazing. I can walk and chill on the beach after my meal. A perfect place to enjoy my evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belgian Beer Bar/restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.