We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and great view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lipstick Cabana

Lipstick Cabana
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lipstick Cabana to your Saves list
Lipstick Cabana
63/1 moo 6 Hinkong, Koh Phangan, Suratthani 84280, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Tokyo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful, spacious bungalow with a wide balcony and superb sea-view. Owner is very friendly (and funny!) The owners of Lipstick Cabana have left all the trees on the beach and around the bungalows in its original state, which makes this a truly beautiful and natural place. Far away from the more crowded beaches, quiet and private. A nice, 15 min walk to the nearest town. Across the street a friendly couple runs an small restaurant. Among the best food we had in our 2 weeks on the island. Beautiful small bay and beach, although we could not swim (jellyfish and too low water). But the view, the sunset and watching local people walking in the sea in the early evening looking for fish...all of this makes up for that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
koh phangan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rooms are typical bungalow style and quite nice. The owners are great and will help you with whatever you need. The bay is very beautiful but not really a beach (quite rocky, lots of jelly fish and no beach to lay on). We had an air conditioned room with a balcony and a hammock. Quite location but easy enough to take a taxi any where you need. Small cheap kitchen across the road which will also deliver if you ask nicely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed over new years for the full moon party, great decision! Its out of the hustle and bustle of haard rin, in a relatively quiet area butjust down the road are some great little places to eat. BUT, the best part of this place is the owner and his wife. The moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed. The wife is a great cook so what ever time your hungry walk into the kitchen (cause its so relaxed) and just ask. For the new years gala dinner they went all out for us. We had jumbo prawns, fresh fish, curry, soup, salad, italian champagne, fire crackers, the works! Dinner was delicious! In terms of the cabana, we had beachfront non-airconditioned (which we asked for) and it was perfect. I had a sneaky peak at the aircon rooms and they are really really nice. It right by the water, swimming isnt great but judt down the road a bit are some decent beaches. Anything you need the owners are more than willing to help....they really are the nicest people! You wont regret this place.

Room Tip: I think all rooms aregreat but closer to the water means your further away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My partner and I slept at this little resort down the beach during the Full moon party. It was very nice that Lipstick Cabana is in the quiet part of the island. So if you wanna go to the partyzone, you can grab a taxibus and within 10/20 minutes you are around busier streets with shops and restaurants. Our bungalow had view over a bay, so that was an nice experience in the morning, with the sound of the waves.

Lipstick Cabana is from a family who are living at the resort. They are very friendly people and help you with everything. He also hanged a new hammock when he thought it was necessary, not us! So do I need to say more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
2.3 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#1 of 90 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
4.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#32 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sunset Hill Resort
Sunset Hill Resort
#14 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#19 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lipstick Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipstick Cabana

Address: 63/1 moo 6 Hinkong, Koh Phangan, Suratthani 84280, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lipstick Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lipstick Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.