We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Hansa crew” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hansa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hansa Resort to your Saves list
Hansa Resort
52/5 Moo 1 Ban Tai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 107 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
“Thanks Hansa crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Is one of the best places on Ban Tai where you can find good vibes, nice location and even better friends. Special for make a private celebrations or just for look the sunset. hope can make more special events there!. see you soon

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Whenever I go to Koh Phangan, I always make sure I stay at Hansa, having stayed at numerous places around the island, nowhere compares to this tranquil paradise. Every time I leave i hope for the day I can return. It is a short drive from the main beach in Hadrin, and is very peaceful, you are right on the beach and the sunsets are spectacular. The bungalows are spotless and beautiful, each has its own hammock to lounge around in on those hot days!

The price is very reasonable, as you can pay the same amount in Thailand and not get half of what you do here!The staff are amazing and will cater to all your needs, whether it be needing to hire a bike, getting a taxi, finding out about great sightseeing spots, doing yoga, barbequing food or anything your heart desires! I have told many of my friends to come to Hansa when visiting Koh Phangan and each one cannot believe how magical the place really is. You are a short drive away from Thongsala which is the local fisherman village, which has a great market with some of the best street food I have ever tasted. Round the corner is Fishermans Restaurant which offers some of the finest fish on the coast of Koh Phangan, which is a must-see if you are staying at Hansa. The food at Hansa is fantastic, wide choice and brilliant cooks and they play some great music all day and all night long. Perfect place to come if you are a group of friends, alone or a couple. Kenny who runs it is an absolute legend and will cater to all of your needs, Bernie also is a great guy who can also advise you of all the hotspots around the island.

Best place I have ever stayed in Thailand, don't bother with busy Hadrin,go there at night to party and stay in paradise at Hansa Resort

Written by Yasmin Bradbury (Frequent traveller to Thailand)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Koh Phangan is a very special place, where you can meet great people, feel Thai authentical atmosphere and have a lot of fun. The island is very different - northern beaches more calm, Haad Rin is busy.. Ban Tai, where Hansa located, is a golden middle to live on the island. Hansa resort, absolutely for sure, is the best place to live on the island. I've tried many but this one is the place where I want to come back every time. Owner of the resort, Mr. Kenny, is very polite and helpfull, it is always a pleasure to meet him. Mr. Burnie, his partner, always willing make your stay at the resort very comfortable and pleasant. People, who stay there, are very comfortable, they will become your friends. So it's the best place to set in, turn on and drop out!))))

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

the most friendly staff/owners we came across in asia made this experience a very memorable one. everything about this hotel is spot on. the bungalows, the pool, the food, the location (right on the beach) and above all the friendly staff. ideal for backpackers, couples and even families. will be going back to phangnan specifically to stay at this hotel

Room Tip: they are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place was gorgeous !

I was Feeling like home, received with the big smile of the owner,
I passed 1 week with 3 friends, and it was really hard to leave from there.

Perfect in terms of geography : 5 min of motorbike from tongsala, 10 min from haad rin.

so if you need to find Little bungalow directly on the peace of the beach, meet really good people and enjoy your life : you have to go there.

The staff is very nice and here for you in all cases you need !

Remark : Please do not forget to order something to eat which called : "Aeron's Balls" !
You will love it !

Enjoy and say "Aioooli" when you drink something with the owner ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in Hansa Resort for 4 days and it was awesome.
Our bungalow was beautiful and smart with air condition in front of the beach.
The restaurant had one of the best cooker in koh phangan and it also really cheap!
Bernie is awesome, he's really smart and helpfull... If tou need any information he will help you for sure.
The energy in that place is something special... All of us become a big family... It was the best place ever!
Definetely I will be there soon again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here to attend the half moon party in Koh Phangan. It was the best location to stay for this because the party is just down the road. We even loved it so much that we stayed another night.

Bernie is helpful, always going out of his way to ensure you are looked after. He is an amazing host and really made us feel welcome. He knows everything about the place so if you are stuck planning anything then just wait til you chat to Bernie. In fact you will probably get you better deals through him booking for you.

The bar/lounge/dining room is a great communal space where the guests hang out get to know each other, eat dinner and drink. Oh and admire the gorgeous sunsets - such a perfect view.

The food was beautiful and freshly cooked to your tastes.

We paid a little more and got the beachfront bungalow and it was totally worth it. Just left the curtains open and woke up to the waves lapping at the doorstep and the glorious sunrise. The rooms are basic but they are clean, spacious and a wonderful get away from the stuffy hotel rooms.

I didn't swim in the pool and no one really swum in the pool - it didn't look that appetising but it's probably just because it's down season.

Highlight of our stay was watching South Africa play the All Blacks in rugby with Bernie, the owner. He bet us that South Africa would win, and if they didn't, we would get our room half price. All I can say is, I'm pleased to be from New Zealand! Bernie was true to his word and gave us half off our room.

Would absolutely stay again. I didn't feel rushed or out of place here, it was relaxed and chilled fun.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hansa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansa Resort

Address: 52/5 Moo 1 Ban Tai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hansa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hansa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.