We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opinions of a Wyoming Tattooed Cowboy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hacienda Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Hacienda Resort & Beach Club
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   100/3 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach | Thong Sala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 107 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Diamondville WY
1 review
“Opinions of a Wyoming Tattooed Cowboy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Everyone there was friendly,polite,helpful,and willing to always make a conversation,something alot of people don't do with me,, Willing to help out anyone that was staying there,,Good people,,staying there was like living in a family enviroment,,Hope to see them again someday

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissUsa C, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Hey Wyoming! Thanks you very much for your comments. Anyone that doesn’t take part in a conversation with you is truly missing out. You are a great guy and we all enjoyed your company. I just wish you could have stayed with us longer! Oh well, there’s always next year! Hope the rest of your travels are wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    22
    19
    39
See reviews for
1
24
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

First of all, I stayed at Hacienda also booked through Steve. I had a completely different experience, Having booked a whole 2 months with diving at Hacienda, which was superb. Saw a whale shark. Again great advice from Steve, to stay in Phangan and do the diving, it was obvious he had some connection with a dive school and resort and it turned out he was the DJ there. However the diving was fantastic. As for Hacienda Resort I would recomend anyone to stay there but beware of the parties. However that would of been a selling point for me. The food in the Restaurant was slow but very high standard. The rooms were a little rundown but when i was there they were renovating some of the rooms with plans do renovate all. Then it will be a really cool place to stay. With regards to the pool, I havent seen a clean one in Thailand yet, thats what the sea is for. So overall my 10 dat stay at Hacienda was great and with regards to steve, he couldnt of done anymore for us, everything was spot on. There were a few hitches which were easily resolved. Onetime a transfer was late, Only one mistake was he booked our flights on the wrong day. We were a bit pissed of however he responded by booking new ones. So overall a good experience and over a whole good value for money, basically 2 months with absolutely everything you could think of from flying microlights to diving with Whale Sharks, about 1500 quid. So overall thumbs up for Steve@Sun Sea and Thumbs up for Hacienda.

Room Tip: Make sure you have ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissUsa C, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you Johnny for one of the best reviews I have seen on any hotels page in a long time. We appreciate that you not only said what you enjoyed but also understand that in Thailand nothing is perfect and you sometimes have to go with the flow. We spend much time trying to keep our pool clean, but between the heavy sun on it all day long and the evening showers chemicals are very hard to keep in balance. These are the things we sometimes take for granted in the west! We are working on the speed of our restaurant, but we do try to concentrate on the quality of the food. Thank you for your comments as well as your constructive criticism! We hope you are enjoying the remainder of your travels. Come back and stay with us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

We have been traveling throughout Thailand for the last couple of weeks and we booked Hacienda through an agent. This has been theighlight of our travels! The food, the service, the staff BIG SHOUT OUT TO HANS!! He was the best part of the trip, makes you feel right at home and offers an awesome laugh! I recommend you stay here! The night market is mere minutes away and it's a scenic taxi drive to Haad Rin for the Full Moon Party! Great friends to meet, awesome memories to be made! Do it now!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissUsa C, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thanks for the comments! Hans greatly appreciates the shout out. You made his day! We hope you can make it back out to see us again someday soon. Until then, enjoy your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

They have great advice on where to go and what to see. Definitely want to come back for another stay. The relaxed environment and good accommodation made it hard to leave.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for 6 nights around the full moon party, and it was a great place to stay. A taxi to the full moon beach is only 100 baht, and the staff at the resort are really helpfull to answer all your questions about anything. The guests at this resort are primarily young people between 20-30, so there is a good vibe in the restaurant, where they serve great western food (try the gourmet cheeseburger!!), and around the pool bar, where they mix good cocktail. There's plenty of opportunity to relax in the chill-area and also if you want to have some beers, there's space for that. We highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Koh Phangan, if it is for diving, party or just chill and meet other happy backpackers. :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissUsa C, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. You really are too kind. We do strive for great service, but it always nice when someone like yourself notices the effort. Feel free to come again to stay with us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

had so much fun at the resort and the beds are sooo comfy. big thanks to staff for for being so freindly and helpful and big shout to kim who sorted everything out for us making it a top holiday! definetly returning to the resort.
The brekkie healed the hangover :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I was travelling alone in thailand and was obviously a bit scared, but when i got to this resort i felt totally at home. The staff are all so friendly and welcoming. The customers here were all so friendly too and i have made some life long friends. When i stayed i had a room right on the beach, which was amazing. There is also i pool bar at the resort which always had a lively atmosphere and got you in the party mood. The food here is perfect too, there is a variety of western food and of course thai dishes, both are really good. Most days i would eat the massaman curry which is one of my favourite thai dishes. The resort is also linked to a club in haad rin where the full moon party is, so myself and many others from the resort bought i ticket for the night of full moon where you pay 1750 baht and get unlimited alcohol. i would definately reccomend this because then you dont have to take any money with you on the night, then you cant lose it. also there are so many people at the full moon so you can easily lose your friends, so we used the club as a meeting point. Overall i loved my time here, and would definately come again. The staff and resort made my full moon one to remember, as everything was so organized so all i had to do was enjoy which is what i definately did.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Resort & Beach Club

Address: 100/3 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach | Thong Sala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hacienda Resort & Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hacienda Resort & Beach Club you will have an experience unlike anything else on this legendary party island. Owned and managed by a crew of vibrant, energetic Europeans and staffed by highly trained attentive locals. The standards you expect are typically exceeded.With a full range of facilities & various types of rooms to fit into any budget, from backpacker to luxury travelers, Hacienda is the perfect place for your holiday.Hacienda Resort & Beach Club is a five minute walk to the Thong Sala (main pier) and Thong Sala Town (main shopping area). It is a fifteen minute drive to Haad Rin Beach. The Samui International Airport is a 30-minute ferry ride, followed by a 2-minute taxi ride.Fitted with tiled flooring and a private bathrooms, modern rooms come with either air conditioning or fan. Cable TV, minibar and hot water shower are included in all rooms other than our budget wooden bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hacienda Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.