We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap accommodation on beautiful beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Way Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added My Way Bungalows to your Saves list
My Way Bungalows
62 Moo 8, Haad Salad Koh Phangan, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap accommodation on beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Hadd salad where my way is located is on one of the best beaches on the island. Bungalows are nice and clean as well but the best part is location. The restaurant is also very good. Cool bar on the beach and really friendly staff and owners.
Am staying here at the moment and have to move for new years because they are full. Hard to find better value elsewhere and I have looked. Stay here

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    13
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
34
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My way resort is a really nice place to stay. We didn't think much of the rest of Koh Phangan, but this place is right in the center of Haad Salad beach, which is amazing. The rooms are pretty basic, and we didn't have a hot shower, despite them advertising there were. However we were extremely happy with our choice to stay here, and even stayed an extra night than we planned. The staff are really helpful, and happy, the Thai guys will break into a Bruno Mars song the minute they spot you, and are desperate to make friends (not a bad thing in our eyes!). And the owner couldn't do more to help. For a little extra information there are a few convenience store just outside the resort, but not many and there not all that cheap, if your backpacking like we are. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights, the location on the beach is breathtaking, right in the middle of Haad Salad. The restaurant served good food at reasonable prices but the service was lacking (get your own menu, then be hovered over until you make a decision) The bungalow i was given had a mouldy dank smell and lifting up the (not so clean) sheet revealed a mould on the mattress.
Fair prices at 400baht for a room 10M from such an amazing beach, but i would not return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011 via mobile

We booked in here for 7 nights to relax following bangkok on our backpacking trip......we miscalculated by a day however the lady owner added on the additional night no problem and even Allowed us a discount :)........the staff here are great and really friendly!! The bungalows are very cheap and are really clean with mozzie nets (few holes but noting a bit of twisting didn't cure) we have a hammock on the porch area with is so relaxing!!....the beach it 30 seconds away (we are on it) and Is lovely clean beach with gorgeous green blue ocean :) it is awesome!! The bungalows do a taxi service with is great! No messing about, they take you anywhere you like there and then with no pre booking and prices are cheap too :) great if you don't want to plan ahead.......the food here is gorgeous too, both Thai and international!! Bbq at nights with fresh seafood etc, 200 bht for a meal, great breakfasts and coffee too :).....the staff are great and even allowed us to plug in our i-phone for music at night.......I would recommend this bungalow for anyone coming here as it's away from the full moon party and very chilled out and relaxed :) with fantastic service!!!........would re ommend to friends and come again myself xxx

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to My Way Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Way Bungalows

Address: 62 Moo 8, Haad Salad Koh Phangan, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your My Way Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Way Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.