We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean Bungalows without Moskitos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Blue Parrot Beach Resort to your Saves list
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 111 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ortisei, Italy
1 review
“Super clean Bungalows without Moskitos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

First I stay in the North of Koh Phangan after I move to this place! I take a Fan Bungalow for a very good price.The Location is great and I rent a small cheep Motorbike for visit the nice Beaches. The Restaurant have a good Food and super Burger and Pizzas! The Staff is very helpful friendly and nice! Thank you Rino for your good help I enjoy very mutch nice to meet you!
Next time I will come back to the blue Parrot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    22
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
27
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

stayed here in feb 2012 for a few nights.....it was a nice place...rooms were great value and clean...more than clean! bar was exellent and pina coladas were fab....the hammock was super we all had a relax in it...the view was to die for especially at sunset.........connor was grand....

Room Tip: all rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My sister and I stayed for 4 nights of the full moon party. It is a great place to stay as it is on the beach and has its own deck where you can sunbathe and chill out. There is a restaurant there that serves really good food and amazing pizza!! The pizza can take a while sometimes when it's busy but it's worth the wait. There is also a happy hour which lasts for most of the day where a selection of drinks are cheaper :) The staff are really helpful with organising taxis and boats and are also extremely friendly. If we were to come back to Ko Phangan I would definitely stay here :). Thanks for the great time!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stopped in this hotel with a group of friends in July this year and it was a great place to stay. The rooms are clean, tidy and relatively big, the fan rooms are more basic but cheaper and great value for money. The guy that runs this hotel is a friendly and really helpful Irish guy calld Connor and the other staff are just as welcoming. The food is excellent and if your feeling a bit home sick which we all were after working in an elephant sanctuary for a month- the burger is a must! Equally the traditional Thai food is just as great, the restaurant is right on the beach and has a great atmosphere with cheap drinks and great cocktails. Connor will happily arrange motorbike hire for you and gives great informed advice on where to go and where not to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I could not have asked for more! The staff was excellent! Thanks Connor, Reno and the rest! The view is awesome, and the dining area is right on the beach. The beach front is not the best for swimming (It's a bit rocky), but with all the amenities, you don't really need to go swimming. Relax in one of the hammocks, or chill at any of the many tables. Food is great! The Pizza was fresh and wonderful, drinks were great! I recommend the Mojito! It takes a bit to make, but well worth the wait! If you want to take a trip, just let the staff know, they will arrange it for you. Super relaxing, and really fun! Have so much fun on your trip!

Room Tip: I stayed in the cheapest room possible, which was perfect for me, but just remember that if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in September, really liked the place. It's owned by a lovely Irish guy - Conor!
Rooms are basic, but it's right on the beach front so it's not like you would be spending much time in your room
anyway!
Location is good - food is really nice ESP the pizza! Amazing! And Conor puts a lot of time and perfection into making it for you!
Staff are friendly - the little white dog is a cutie!
All in all - a nice chilled place to stay - and really affordable too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was amazing a realy nice relaxing Place! We booking 4Nights but we stay 6! The Rooms very clean simple and big! At Daytime we relaxed at the Beach and in the evening we ate fresh pizza the owner make himself.One of the best Pizzas I eat in my Live!!!! Also the other Food is very good. The Staff is helpful and friendly. We going to Full Moon Party and Conor the Owner call a Taxi for 100Baht after 15min we are in Hadrin. It was great...! Next Time when I come back to Koh Phangan sure I stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blue Parrot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Address: 100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.