We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Blue Parrot Beach Resort to your Saves list
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 112 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I could not have asked for more! The staff was excellent! Thanks Connor, Reno and the rest! The view is awesome, and the dining area is right on the beach. The beach front is not the best for swimming (It's a bit rocky), but with all the amenities, you don't really need to go swimming. Relax in one of the hammocks, or chill at any of the many tables. Food is great! The Pizza was fresh and wonderful, drinks were great! I recommend the Mojito! It takes a bit to make, but well worth the wait! If you want to take a trip, just let the staff know, they will arrange it for you. Super relaxing, and really fun! Have so much fun on your trip!

Room Tip: I stayed in the cheapest room possible, which was perfect for me, but just remember that if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
31
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in September, really liked the place. It's owned by a lovely Irish guy - Conor!
Rooms are basic, but it's right on the beach front so it's not like you would be spending much time in your room
anyway!
Location is good - food is really nice ESP the pizza! Amazing! And Conor puts a lot of time and perfection into making it for you!
Staff are friendly - the little white dog is a cutie!
All in all - a nice chilled place to stay - and really affordable too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was amazing a realy nice relaxing Place! We booking 4Nights but we stay 6! The Rooms very clean simple and big! At Daytime we relaxed at the Beach and in the evening we ate fresh pizza the owner make himself.One of the best Pizzas I eat in my Live!!!! Also the other Food is very good. The Staff is helpful and friendly. We going to Full Moon Party and Conor the Owner call a Taxi for 100Baht after 15min we are in Hadrin. It was great...! Next Time when I come back to Koh Phangan sure I stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Started relaxing the minute i arrived here. I've been visiting Thailand for 10 years but this was only my second time in Koh Phangan. I was in a hammock drinking a beer 5 minutes after i arrived. Rooms were clean and the food was great, really good pizzas, really good.
Nice and quiet and calm, like most of Phangan except for Had Rin. The staff were friendly and helpful, organised all my transport without any fuss and gave great recommendations for beaches and other restaurants etc.
Definitely on the list for my next trip.

Room Tip: I was there in August, so an a/c room was a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

If your looking for a chilled out, relaxing place, away from the party scene (still close enough to get a taxi organised by the ever helpful staff), this is the place to be. This is a lovely small intimate resort that has clean well presented rooms and beautiful presented gardens. The food was great, well presented and very reasonable. The fresh Pizza that you can see been made for you is a must. The staff are lovely and friendly and will point you in the right direction for places to explore on the island. Hope to return one day with my family for another relaxing holiday.:)

Room Tip: Worth the money spent on getting an Air-conditioning room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for 5days at Blue Parrot at the start of July this year. We arrived the day before Full Moon but had prebooked our stay online. The resort was busy when we arrived, but had a welcoming and chilled atmosphere. The resort was in a perfect location, away from the bustle of Full Moon and Haad Rin beach but within good distance to explore the rest of the beautiful island of Koh Phangan. The food was excellent, delicious and reasonably priced. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving us advice and booking us excursions to explore the rest of the island... their advice was spot on and we visited the most beautiful serene beaches. We absolutely loved our stay at Blue Parrot and everywhere else on our travels around Thailand and Cambodia were compared to this lovely resort. Make sure to book online before turning up during Full Moon nights as this popular resort gets booked up! If I return to Koh Phangan backpacking I will definitely be staying here again... great experience!

Room Tip: Choose an aircon room, definitely worth the extra cost anywhere you travel in Thailand in Cambodia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a lovely time at the Blue Parrot with 2 friends. It was recommended by someone we met per chance on koh samui.
It's clean and very presentable, there is a little patch of garden outside each bungalow which is really lovely and well maintained. I stayed in an AC bungalow which accomodated all my needs. The food is very tasty and if you like Pizza this is the place to get one! The staff are very nice and friendly. Trips and taxis were easily organised by the staff. If you want to chill out and relax on Koh phangan, this is the place to do it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blue Parrot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Address: 100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.