We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for stay relaxing and for Fullmoon Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Blue Parrot Beach Resort to your Saves list
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 107 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Munich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place for stay relaxing and for Fullmoon Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was amazing a realy nice relaxing Place! We booking 4Nights but we stay 6! The Rooms very clean simple and big! At Daytime we relaxed at the Beach and in the evening we ate fresh pizza the owner make himself.One of the best Pizzas I eat in my Live!!!! Also the other Food is very good. The Staff is helpful and friendly. We going to Full Moon Party and Conor the Owner call a Taxi for 100Baht after 15min we are in Hadrin. It was great...! Next Time when I come back to Koh Phangan sure I stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
23
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Started relaxing the minute i arrived here. I've been visiting Thailand for 10 years but this was only my second time in Koh Phangan. I was in a hammock drinking a beer 5 minutes after i arrived. Rooms were clean and the food was great, really good pizzas, really good.
Nice and quiet and calm, like most of Phangan except for Had Rin. The staff were friendly and helpful, organised all my transport without any fuss and gave great recommendations for beaches and other restaurants etc.
Definitely on the list for my next trip.

Room Tip: I was there in August, so an a/c room was a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

If your looking for a chilled out, relaxing place, away from the party scene (still close enough to get a taxi organised by the ever helpful staff), this is the place to be. This is a lovely small intimate resort that has clean well presented rooms and beautiful presented gardens. The food was great, well presented and very reasonable. The fresh Pizza that you can see been made for you is a must. The staff are lovely and friendly and will point you in the right direction for places to explore on the island. Hope to return one day with my family for another relaxing holiday.:)

Room Tip: Worth the money spent on getting an Air-conditioning room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for 5days at Blue Parrot at the start of July this year. We arrived the day before Full Moon but had prebooked our stay online. The resort was busy when we arrived, but had a welcoming and chilled atmosphere. The resort was in a perfect location, away from the bustle of Full Moon and Haad Rin beach but within good distance to explore the rest of the beautiful island of Koh Phangan. The food was excellent, delicious and reasonably priced. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving us advice and booking us excursions to explore the rest of the island... their advice was spot on and we visited the most beautiful serene beaches. We absolutely loved our stay at Blue Parrot and everywhere else on our travels around Thailand and Cambodia were compared to this lovely resort. Make sure to book online before turning up during Full Moon nights as this popular resort gets booked up! If I return to Koh Phangan backpacking I will definitely be staying here again... great experience!

Room Tip: Choose an aircon room, definitely worth the extra cost anywhere you travel in Thailand in Cambodia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a lovely time at the Blue Parrot with 2 friends. It was recommended by someone we met per chance on koh samui.
It's clean and very presentable, there is a little patch of garden outside each bungalow which is really lovely and well maintained. I stayed in an AC bungalow which accomodated all my needs. The food is very tasty and if you like Pizza this is the place to get one! The staff are very nice and friendly. Trips and taxis were easily organised by the staff. If you want to chill out and relax on Koh phangan, this is the place to do it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We arrived a few days before the full moon party, when we arrived the hotel was dead and we were the only guests there, at first it seemed perfect, on a beautiful beach in Koh Phangan, however we ordered a fan room and were surprised to see that the fan room consisted of a stand up fan that hardly worked, where as everywhere else we stayed the fan was on the ceiling as the standup fan was hardly effective which left the room extremly hot and unbearable, so we had to move as the fan room was a bit of a con!

we suddenly had to leave koh phangan and told the manager who was completly unsympathetic and useless we felt bullied in a group of three young girls, and ended up paying for an extra night in and air con room which we did not use, i think the manager/ owner thought he could take our money

i would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the thai women tried to charge us excessive amounts for laundry and were not helpful, they just sat in a hammock all day and were not attentive to our needs, i am not a picky traveler i just felt the owner is a bully and the staff were not attentive and they tried to con us out of a lot of money. The fan room is useless and unbearable and its too far from the full moon party.

Room Tip: dont use fan room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorrooney, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Both reviews dated Aug 6 are from the same room, the guests were booked in for 5 nights over Full Moon and after two nights they informed me that they had to leave for Bangkok as their friend was sick there. I told the girls that I was charging them for one night cancellation in an A/C room as they had moved their booking the day before (as opposed to the full stay period as it said on their booking confirmation). I would have done the same whether it was 3 girls or a 15 man rugby team so any notion of bullying is untrue. Considering that both girls were together and that one of them says that my staff were lovely and the other says that they were not attentive to their needs, I think the girls should have got their stories straight before they wrote these reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

the staff were very nice and pleasant but unfortunately the owner was not so nice. We were supposed to stay here for the duration of the Full Moon Party but unfortunately due to a illness had to leave and Blue Parrot were not helpful what so ever. Customer service is definitely not a strong point for this place! We felt taken advantage of as we were a group of 3 girls.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blue Parrot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Address: 100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.