We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scuba Koh Phangan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Diving

Lotus Diving
56/7 Moo 7 | Chaloklum, Ko Phangan, Thailand
+66 77 374 142
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 52 activities in Ko Phangan
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located in the fisherman village of Chaloklum on the island named Koh Phangan, Lotus Diving offers PADI courses and day trips to some of the best dive sites in the Gulf of Thailand. The dive centre is equipped with a private pool, a spacious boat, air conditioned classrooms and all the required equipment to easily learn scuba diving.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
1 review
“Scuba Koh Phangan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My first scuba experience was super fun. These guys were all friendly and helpful and made sure everyone on board was catered for and looked after. I didn't even get attacked by anything. Awesome!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    7
    1
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

First diving and I felt safety. Good experience. Good teacher. Just fun.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus D, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Diving, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear lyalyalya our valued customer,

Great that you had experience with us!
Looking forward to seeing you again in the future

Lots Diving Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Dive School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had a great day diving with Lotus Diving School. We are 2 brits in Koh Phangan looking for a place to dive. I had a fun dive and my friend had never been diving before. She felt so comfortable with the instructor Ken as he was proffesional and spoke native english. The dive sites are cool with lots to see, the boat is new and spacious. there was food in the morning, between dives, and on the way back with fruit. the kit is in very good condition, and all the instructors are experienced and professional. I would 100% recommend this dive School. the price for 2 dives was 1800 baht pretty cheap!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I booked because they were the cheapest on the island for fun diving (2 dives sail rock 1880 Bhat) service included hotel pick up, breakfast, lunch, bottled water, boat transfer, gear and guide. Great boat and staff were fantastic, instructors were very professional and friendly, spoke different languages and had great dive site and safety knowledge made it fun for all on board. A very good dive center would definitely recommend and would dive with these guys again myself even to the same dive site!! Best value for money on koh Phangan. Janette (experienced diver)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Diving with Lotus Diving - Koh Phangan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Travelling; new to a place; want to dive and no idea where to start. We were introduced to Lotus by a local who recommended them. After they came out to our resort to take about what we could do, they picked us up the following morning ready to go diving ..... that is, they picked up my wife, myself and the three kids. They were more than happy for us to bring the kids along which is normally a big issue when we want to go diving.

We actually arrived at a dive centre rather than a shack with a PADI logo on - they are actually well organised too! Today we were diving at Sail Rock - one of the best places around. Everything from getting picked up, kitted up, getting to the dive site, breakfast, lunch, and even getting the kids in for snorkelling was well prepared which let us relax.

The actual diving was good but could have been better - but that's down to the weather and the sea kicking up stuff!! We weren't lucky in seeing a whale shark today but we will be back in the next few days with Lotus Diving again. The storm has gone so the vis should be good and maybe ..... we'll get to see our whale shark.

Overall, I would find it hard to fault them. Everything went smoothly; staff were great; our Dive Master Kla was very experienced and patient with everyone; food was good; boat and transport was good, so overall I would recommend these guys to anyone. Have fun diving.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Diving also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Lotus Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lotus Diving to your Saves list