We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with chilled out instructors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaloklum Diving

Chaloklum Diving
25/29-30 Moo 7 | Chaloklum Village, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 77 374 025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 69 Activities in Ko Phangan
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 19 excellent years on Koh Phangan in the Gulf of Thailand. We provide personal Padi training plus high quality diving and snorkelling trips to Sail Rock, Anthong Marine Park, Koh Tao and more. Our policy is still small groups (max 4), individual care, environmental awareness, long easy dives and consistent high standards. PADI Centre #36328/DAN members/local Deco Chamber sponsors.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with chilled out instructors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

After feeling like we were on the conveyor belt of dive schools in Koh Toa, where the priority seemed to be getting as many people as possible through their open water, it was great to go to Chaloklum diving. There we dived Sail Rock with a great instructor who let us relax and dive as we wanted to but secure in the knowledge that he had our backs at all times. Really cannot rate the experience highly enough and would recommend them for all levels of experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaloklumDiving, Owner at Chaloklum Diving, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you Richard.
We're still doing it because we love it, and we want people to come back to dive with us again (and tell their friends!).
Best wishes from the Chaloklum Diving Team,
Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome dive outfit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Can't recommend highly enough. Did 2 fun dives on sail rock with Gavin. Really nice guy with a wealth of knowledge about the area. Made to feel comfortable and welcome at all times. This guy knows sail rock like the back of his hand. My girlfriend who doesn't dive, went along for snorkeling and sun bathing. Very reasonably priced. A truly enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diest
1 review
“Great way to learn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Already quite some time ago (2001) since I did my Open Water at Chaloklum Diving, but still one of my best experiences! Having dived all over the world and worked as a divemaster since, I can honestly say that at Chaloklum Diving every aspect of diving is considered; I still feel that love for all the sea creatures and the respect a diver has to show them, by being very carefull where he or she puts his fins! None of that '20 tourists hopping in the water doing an Open Water' here!
I hope one day to return and dive some more at this wonderfull location, with this great diveshop :) namasté! Joyce, Belgium

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaloklumDiving, Owner at Chaloklum Diving, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much Joyce.
It's especially nice to hear that you've gone on to become a Divemaster and that you still remember our humble dive school!
Do try and come back to Koh Phangan and say hello; you will be most welcome,
Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent all-round dive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nick and his team provided me with 3 days diving which was superb. Their boat is spacious, lunches excellent, safety and briefings were the best I've ever experienced, and what really made my holiday was the quality of diving when in small groups (2-4) with instructors Gavin and Guy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cant recommend highly enough, brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

i asked a freelance dive instructor which outfit was the best to go with and he told me these were easily the best.
I found out why, the boat is the most comfortable, the dive instructors make sure they take you on the most entertaining and interesting routes, and the reason i can reccomend so highly is they wait for the other groups to leave giving you a longer decompression time so you can spend an other hours diving with noone else around.....which is what you want if your a diver isn't it!!!
Also our guide Gavin Evans was enthusiastic, fun, informative, friendly and SAFE, if you can get a guide like him your very lucky.
You can trust them to give you a great days diving. I dont give out reviews lightly!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaloklumDiving, Owner at Chaloklum Diving, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you Ian.
We do this job because we enjoy it, and we try to provide the sort of service we would like to get when we go fun diving.
And Gavin is all you say; a great professional.
Hope to see you again,
Nick and the Chaloklum Diving team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaloklum Diving also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Chaloklum Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaloklum Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.