We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great activity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure

Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure
51/1 Moo 2, Baan Tai | Between Baan Tai & Thong Nai Pan, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 87 908 8610
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 69 Activities in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 97 Reviews
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WHO ARE WE? Eric, Paul, Emilie (French Team) and Num (Thai) We speak : French, English, Spanish. WHAT YOU GET : - Access to the fish spa - 1 free drink at our Sea View Bar - Access to our jungle trail No need to make reservation, just show up. You can also buy a voucher from any Resort, but be careful as we heart some might send you to the wrong place, including taxi drivers. Find us on Phangan Info free booklet, map and onffline phone APP. You can also book through "Sababa" day-trip (Haad Rin) also include our activity (only 1 round) in their program. Open 7/7 from 10am till sunset Available for everybody from 7 to 77 years old YES - Minimum height 1,40m WHERE IS IT? Turn at BAAN TAI 7/11 store, drive up the mountain (4,3km) on the road to Thong Nai Pan. You will pass by Half Moon Party & Jungle Experience, then by the Elephant Camp. We are exactly 1km after ON THE LEFT, there are JUST FOR FUN signs on the road. Be careful there is a Thai place just before us on the road, and another one in the middle of the island, do not mistake.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I will recommand it to all my friends. I like every thing about it. Even if it a little bit too short

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and good rating, this really helps us. As regard of the course, we should soon be able to invest in one or two new zip lines this year.
But it must be noted that 95% of the people who come here have no previous experience and the park already represents quite a challenge for them. This is why we let unlimited access to the facilities to more experienced visitors.
We try our best to give the best service possible to each and everyone of our guests.
Thank you again,
The Just for Fun Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    18
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tisvildeleje, Denmark
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Exciting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was a quite daunting experience at first but once you get up there it was a pure thrillride of excitment. Needless to say it's not cheap buti t is worth every baht. Thank you to the whole team at Just For FUn

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Owner at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your comment!!! It's always a pleasure to read that our customers liked our ziplines and suspended bridges and had fun; that means that we didn't mistake for our name haha!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good package but too expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

You can spend as much time there as you want but i think it is of kind of over after 1 hour. You get a free drink but even with that i don't see where 800 Baht come from

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Owner at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and good rating, this really helps us. As regards the price we charge for the Canopy Adventure park, we wish we could make it cheaper... we just cannot. Our sea view land counts for a big share of our annual charges, but this is also what makes our tour so special. Also it has to be taken into account that the Thai Baht is now about 30% higher than 2 years ago, compared to many currencies, whereas all other costs continue to rise Like everyone we suffer a lot from our customers' loss of purchase power.
As for the course itself, we should soon be able to invest in one or two new zip lines this year.
But it must be noted that 95% of the people who come here have no previous experience and the park already represents quite a challenge for them. This is why we let unlimited access to the facilities to more experienced visitors.
We try our best to give the best service possible to each and everyone of our guests.
Thank you for your support and understanding.
The Just for Fun team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great zip lining with views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I have zip lined before on longer cables so this was kind of short, they do let you go on the track more than once if you want to do the track again. There are great views and they also have a walking path through the jungle. Otherwise it is a fun and safe place for all ages. At the end you can relax in the canopy and enjoy the great view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thanks a lot for your comment! Just for Fun Canopy Adventure has been designed for all people from 7 to 77 years old. 95% of our visitors have never been up in the trees before and our circuit already constitutes a big challenge for them. This is why we chose to make it high (up to 22m) but with no major difficulties, in order to suit first timers.
Of course we plan to create more challenging ziplines and bridges with obstacles in the future... In the meantime we offer more experienced visitors to go around several times, including backwards.
Thank you again to take time to write a message this helps us a lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great view, you can spend few hours enjoying canopy, have a drink enjoying the beautiful view on the sea and Koh Samui.
I recommand to all my costumers to go there. You will be welcome by 3 french very nice people. Go and enjoy

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks to you!
Experience an adventure in the tropical jungles of Koh Phangan is a great time for everybody.
You can chill out and relax in the jungle atmosphere with great views of Phangan Island and its coastline... It's true that we are lucky to have such a beautiful sea view, even when it's cloudy up here :-) See you soon!
The Just for Fun Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.