We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, very friendly and helpful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort to your Saves list
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 111 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great staff, very friendly and helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here while I was recovering from a moped crash, and I have to say we were overwhelmed with how friendly and helpful the staff were.
I was confined to my room (which was comfortable and clean) most of the time between visits to the clinic, and nothing was too much to ask for. The restaurant staff were super friendly, remembered our favourite orders and even brought my food to my room when my girlfriend wasn't around.
I have to give a mention to Kim and Pim, two of the girls who really made our stay special, helping organise for us to get to the clinic, giving us advice on what we needed to do and just being super nice and going beyond the call of duty to help us, even coming to say goodbye to us when we got our boat on their day off!
While the location and pool and rooms etc were very nice, it was the staff at Lime n Soda that really made our stay memorable and for this reason I'd recommend this place for any chilled out travellers looking for a nice place to relax away from all the madness on the island!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Without the staff you are nothing so we are really gratefull and appreciative towards them for the great job that they do especially when we hear reports like this one from our guests.I hope you have had a full recovery and that you will be back again some day.Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments with us.I will pass on a personal thanks to Kim and Pim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    106
    53
    21
    23
See reviews for
23
117
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in nov... Met great people and the hotel staff really helped making sure we got to all the party's like full moon and jungle party and all returned safe... Had lots of entertainment for us especially Pee the girl who works in reception and works around the clock morning , noon and night to ensure everyone has a good time.. She's a credit to the place...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Wonderful to hear that you had a fun time and got to go to all the parties.We do try arrange an array of activities for guests to enjoy especially in November when there is alot of rain so Im glad to hear you enjoyed it.Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for full moon party in April and couldn't recommend it enough! Location was excellent and rooms where super clean! It was the staff that made the trip though, Pim was such an amazing person and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful!! She booked all our travel onwards from phangan, taxis, boats etc for such a good price. Bar staff were so friendly too and joined in with all the entertainment! Am already planning to go back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are thrilled that you had such a good time and enjoyed your stay at Lime and Soda.We realise that the staff play such an important role in making your holiday a memorable one so are very glad to hear that they achieved this.Thank you for a wonderful review and sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Well what can i say about lime and soda apart from when i went in April it was AMAZING!! Me and my friend had the last room going in the resort with air con and was lush! We had to move rooms half way through our stay and fortunately for the little girl behind reception, known as Pim she help us out so much, she's a lovely girl and will go the extra mile to help you out! We had so much fun here especially with the staff, if you bargain with the staff behind the bar you may even be able to get a few cheeky shots ;). Pim also helped sort out taxis etc to the full moon party and was a great night Pim was able to get us in free and we all had a brilliant night all thanks to Pim and the staff at lime and soda!!! When i'm back in Koh Phangan i know for sure ill be staying there again :) Thanks for putting with our drunken antics guys x

Room Tip: Defiantly choose a double room with air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review.I will definantely let Pim know what an impression she made on you and thank her.Glad you had a hitch free fun filled full moon party.Thank you once again and we look forward to you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a terrible experience at this hostel. My friend had booked the venue and it was the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. There was deafening construction, stains on our bed sheet, insects crawling on the bed as you sleep (or tried to sleep), with no AC and bad service. It was just awful. It was definitely cheap, but you get what you paid for. We ended moving a few hotels nearby and that was the best decision we ever made. We finally got to sleep and enjoyed the rest of our stay in Thailand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
It is really difficult to respond to this review as it is a review for a stay about a year ago.Firstly we are not a hostel so Im not sure that you have the correct place.A year ago there could have been some construction as we were upgrading the resort around that time so we do apologise for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The resort is in a quite good position in my opinion. It is in thong sala where you can find all the service you need and not so far from Haad Rin which you can reach in taxi or motorbyke. The beach is not good. Anyway i realy do not advice this resort, there are tons of resort better than this in the island. I am not a customer exigent but the staff here was very unpleasant, they do not care about customer at all. Just to do some example:
I ask to clean my room after 3 day that i was there and when i came back i just find my bad maked up, nothing more.
At the restaurant all staff was playing pool while customer where waiting sit at the table.
I ask two time at the reception to be waked up the day after in the morning becouse i have to leave and my alarm was broken, so i was lucky to wake me up by myself becouse none came to nock to my door.
They do not reflect the thailand's spirit i found in every placed i staid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am dissapointed to hear that you had a bad experience at the resort.The staff are usually very attentive and friendly and can only imagine that there was some kind of communication breakdown.The rooms will only get cleaned if the sign is left outside the door for housekeeping to see and come in.We do encourage our staff to interact with guests and this sometimes involves also playing pool.If it affects the service being received then we will certainly look into it as this is our first priority.We do respect your views so thank you for sending in the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at lime and soda, and all i can say is awesome ! we booked 1 night and ended up staying a week. we stayed in aircon bungalow, basic but value for money ! we were 3 guests, the pool area is great, the price included breakfast which was awesome ! We hired bikes from across the road as cheaper, but make sure you check and mark down every scratch ! The beach is shallow but if you walk u will be able to swim. The staff,, awesome ... Moon was great, and Su-mon always friendly, the bar staff at the beach great ! The chef great we ate every day at hotel , as it was so good ! There sister hotel Mikly Bay is about 5 minutes on bike, and little more expensive, we always popped in for cocktails, will definately stay there again ! I cannot praise this place any more for the price we paid ~

Room Tip: The bar can be noisy at times so if you like quiet then book one of the rooms near the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.I will definantely pass on the compliment to Moon and Su -mon.They will be so pleased to have been named as well as the cheff.There is nothing better than a lovely cocktail while watching the sunset so am glad you didnt miss out on that.The sunsets can be really special.Motorbikes are a wonderful way to get around the island and explore as long as you are careful.It sounds like you had lots of fun so am glad you took away loads of good Thailand holiday memories and that we could be part of that memory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.