We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with awesome view and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Save Saved
You added Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 104 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place with awesome view and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We weren't spoilt for choice when it came to booking our 7 night stay in Koh Phangan over the xmas full moon party season as we'd left it late so we weren't holding out much hope for the place but when we arrived we were massively pleased with it. Nice rooms/bungalows - especially the two suites right on the beach for a bit extra! The beach is lovely with a gorgeous view and the place is kept very clean and tidy and the staff were amazing. Such friendly people, particularly the manager 'Non' who made sure we were kept happy all the time. The massages on the beach are excellent the food is really good and for the price of the stay i really must give it a 5 out of 5. Will definitely be staying again next time. By the way the location is fine, right next to the port where you arrive and only couple of baht and 25 min drive to the beach parties, perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    79
    30
    12
    19
See reviews for
16
81
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Very central being located close to Thong Sala but you would never know it if you didn't venture out. Nice relaxed restaurant and bar with a great pool right on the beach. The beach on this side isn't the best on the island but there's no need for one with the grounds overlooking the sea being so nice. We rented a moped for 150B organised by the resort and explored all over the Island but were always happy to come home to end the day at the resort for sunset over koh samui, mojito or daiquiri in hand. The bungalows are fairly simple but are clean, private, have good air con and nice hot water.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here the 4 days surrounding January's full moon party so everything was extra busy and over priced in general. Lime N Soda was a great starting point to our ventures. It is located just north of the Full Moon beach (about a 15 minute drive) which was perfect for us as we wanted to party but still get some sleep.

PROS-
Staff were great and accommodating.
Pool was nice and clean.
Driving distance to many other great beaches.

CONS-
The beach was nice but not for swimming.
Bathroom was below average, it smelt like moth balls, had one broken shelf and huge cockroaches.
Completely overpriced - if we booked any other week we would have paid $50/ night LESS.

All in all this was an average place but the pickings are slim if you don't book months in advance for a Full Moon Party.

Room Tip: try a room away from the bar and pool - as there are rooms literally right next to the main bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at one of the cheapest bungalows, and after reading some of the reviews here ("It's like a jail cell!") I didn't expect much, but it was actually really really nice! Sure, the bungalow wasn't big, but it sure wasn't a cell either with white walls, comfortable bed, cabinet for clothes and a writing desk. Only problem was that the wifi didn't reach up to our bungalow, so we had to go and lounge by the pool to use our computers - horrible, I tell you, horrible!

Anyway, the resort area itself was amazing, with beach bar, pool, palm trees, ping pong table and friendly staff. The baked potatoes at the restaurant were delicious! One of the waitresses was always a little grumpy, but most were friendly.

We also rented a motorbike through the resort and kept it for more than a week even though we only stayed at Lime n Soda for three nights. It was a really good bike, cabable of climbing the big hills with ease (something that our previous bike really had trouble with) and only 150baht/day! Recommended. I still miss that bike and the fun times that we had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at Lime N Soda for five nights over the half moon in January. I was very pleased with the bungalow and how nicely laid out the resort was. Everyday we saw gardeners maintaining the paths and plants around the resort. The food at the restaurant was good, I especially liked the green curry. Prices were not that cheap but that is too be expected in a resort spot. There is not much of a beachfront unfortunately but there is a pool. The pool never looked very clean while we were there but I used it anyways. The resort also has ping pong tables and a beach volleyball court. I found the surrounding Thongsala area to be rather lacking in charm or fun things to do, but would still recommend Lime N Soda, especially to couples who just want a bit of a relaxing resort stay.

Room Tip: The "soda" bungalows are a bit more expensive than the smallest "mint" size but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Likes - lovely staff, big comfortable double bed, great food (good price for resort) Dislikes - smell of the toilet in the bungalow is horrible also was a coch roach in there at one point, hardly any sinners at pool area, loads of Mosquitos in room, £40 a night for one bungalow no hot water and no aircon is so overpriced understand its new year and full moon party but the resort is 35 mins away from the full moon location!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I arranged to stay here for one night at 20 USD ahead of time so that when I arrived by ferry, I would have a spot to put my stuff and explore to find a bungalow to stay in for a week. It is a quick tuk tuk ride from the ferry. The grounds are well kept and here is a pleasant atmosphere. The pool is nice, there is a bar by the ocean and there is a decent restaurant on the premises. The rooms are in secure hut like structures. They are simple and clean, with a porch to chill on. This is not a ritzy place by any means, but it is a good jumping place. If you are here the full or half moon parties, this place could work for you, but they are not within walking distance by any means to either but you can arrange transportation. The beach is not as nice as other spots on the island. My friend ended up staying here as he was on a tighter budget and negotiated his room to 15 USD per night for a week. You can rent a scooter for 5 USD per day and explore the island, just be careful when riding! I ended up finding the perfect spot for me on the northern part of the island called Mae Haad, and shacked up in a beach Bungalow for about 30 USD a night. It was so nice and I miss that place. Koh Phangan is an amazing island that has so much to offer. I long to return there one day!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.