We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dream Team !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan

Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan
101/7 moo 1 Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 80 600 0573
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 69 Activities in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 81 Reviews
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kiteboardingasia is Koh Phangan's only kite school with international certified instructor, insurance and IKO/KSA international certification.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Dream Team !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

If you go through koh phangan you must not miss kiteboarding asia, where you need to be to learn kiteboarding.
A great team led by Mica with real IKO certified professionals Instructors.
The spot of Ban Thai is wonderful and relaxing. Everything is designed to have an exceptional experience!
I had a lot of fun, thank you to the whole team!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mica a, Manager at Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Google Translation
Merci Gisele, on vous embrasse fort tous les 3, Mica et Jao :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“KBA is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

KBA as a whole was wonderful. Perfect shallow water to learn in. Quality instructors on the beach giving you great pointers to learn this awesome sport. You have to mention Mica (boss man). You can't miss his big smile and kind heart. Mica has a great passion for the sport and loves to share his knowledge. We came as beginners to the sport looking to grow and mica was there to help with everything. We got a great deal on kites too! :)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
2 reviews
“Amazing days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I made 4 days to learn KiteSurfing and I choose KBA because of the staff.
When I arrived in the office they took the time to explain me everything.
The wind was there, so it was perfect.
The instructors are always behind you and never let you down.
Thank you so much for all those good memories.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phayam, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The second time even better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I start to learn last year. The instructor was really nice and helpful. This time i got the BIG BOSS as a teacher and it was just great. It is all about fun. Mica is passionated and devoted to teach you how to kite. I can not wait to go back for my third time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“The best place ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's was very nice found your place , we didn't imagine that u have such a nice spot , and we we're surprise and happy, when we meet mica ,which he is very nice man , very kind, and he treat us like an old friends , the spot is really beautiful , we love 2 come back Mica ;-)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.