We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a kiteboarder is born” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan

Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan
101/7 moo 1 Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 80 600 0573
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 52 activities in Ko Phangan
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Kiteboardingasia is Koh Phangan's only kite school with international certified instructor, insurance and IKO/KSA international certification.
Le Tholy, France
2 reviews
“a kiteboarder is born”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I'm really grateful to Mica, Angie and the rest of the staff to bring me to an acceptable level of ride in only 3 days. I got on the board the third day and got so exited than I stayed for another couple of weeks in koh Phangan with my new equipment with the feeling of being part of the kite-family!
Thanks a lot and see you soon I hope...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manosque, France
1 review
“nice place nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The best place to kite in Koh Phangan island with a real sympathic team, professional and safe instruction, more than 10 years experience into teaching, full stored shop and really cool vibe at the surf house. enjoy it's your turn ...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“Amazing time and great vibe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Second time with KBA Koh Phangan and once again a great experience. Safe, knowledgeable instructors. Top end equipment and all manage by Mica, the great French owner. My Girlfriend enjoyed her lessons and my kiting improved immensely. They were all ready to offer advice and tips. A very good place to learn and practice and excellent value. Pretty much all languages spoken by a variety of international instructors and a great place to store your kites if you can already kite. A much better setup than most places with a full store of kites and accessories nearby. Thanks again to Mica & Angie for this amazing time!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Visited another KBA school very nice location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I like the location of this school! They took me out for an intermediate lessons as I was working on my upwind riding. My instructor was very professional and all the staff helpful. I good experience indeed!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The best activity on the island. If you like Watersport go to this place. The management is great. Sometimes it is sad cause no wind for 2 or 3 weeks

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kite Boarding Asia - Koh Phangan to your Saves list