We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST DIVE SCHOOL IN KOH PHANGAN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sail Rock Divers Resort

Sail Rock Divers Resort
Chaloklum, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 77 374 321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 52 activities in Ko Phangan
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: As Koh Phangans' premier 5 Star IDC Centre we specialise in delivering high quality diving, whether you want to take your first breaths underwater or are a qualified diver just looking for fun. Whatever the reason, the experienced and multilingual staff at the purpose-built centre or aboard our luxury boat will cater for your every need. With small groups and personalised service guaranteed, it's no wonder we've received multiple PADI awards and featured in the Lonely Planet guide.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST DIVE SCHOOL IN KOH PHANGAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want to dive while in Koh Phangan go to Sail Rock. The staff are welcoming, patient and very professional. They know exactly the best places to go to get the most from your diving.
They are very organised and will pick you up and drop you back to your resort after a fantastic diving experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    4
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“great fun diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

we did 2 fun dives at sail rock (AMAZING!). we booked a day in advance per email and sail rock divers picked us up on time at our hotel. after getting our gear and some coffe/tea we headed out and had a great day on the boat. the instructors were nice and competent, also there was free food and drinks on board. the gear was set up for us before the dives, we got briefings and the dives were incredible!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to sail rock with them. Everything was well organized (pick up, equipment, lunch on he boat). Our instructur maz was very professional and fun to dive with. Overall great value for money!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

SRD managed to organise our dive at moments notice, picked us up on time the next morning
Very good dive site with much to see
Our divemaster was very helpful, professional and patient with me being somehow immune to her instructions :)
Overall a very good day that was worth every penny

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I visited Sail Rock over New Year and had such a great time the first time around I went back! On fun dives, all equipment is provided and prepared for you, and pre dive briefings are well prepared. I hadn't been diving for years but Kayleigh was brilliant at taking me out for fun dives and reminding me how great diving is. Tam was my amazing instructor for my Advanced Open Water qualification. Not only was she incredibly patient with her clients, she also teaches to a very high standard ensuring all those who qualify, qualify well. And finally Alex and Nick behind the bar are just legends...expecially on Elvis night. Can't recommend it highly enough!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail Rock Divers Resort also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Sail Rock Divers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sail Rock Divers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sail Rock Divers Resort to your Saves list