We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to sit back, relax and/or party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Bungalows

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Phangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bamboo Bungalows
Save Saved
You added Bamboo Bungalows to your Saves list
Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Krabi Town, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to sit back, relax and/or party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend and had an absolutely amazing time. Affordable bungalows in a very chilled environment. The beautiful beach is 30 seconds away and has some awesome bars serving the best cocktails I've ever tasted in Thailand (chilli martini, anyone?). Thong Nai Pan is a very chilled place to stay with loads of cool bars and amazing places to eat. It has the perfect balance where you can relax during the day and find plenty of places to go at night. My new favourite place on Koh Pha Ngan, by far.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed at Bamboo as my boyfriend and quite a few friends had stayed before. We went for a couple of days and ended up staying over 2 weeks! Every thing is super chilled, we had a great time meeting some fun people and managed to relax before starting our travels around Asia. The bungalows are basic but it has all you need. The fan is fast enough to keep you cool during the night or your afternoon nap and the shower is hot, not that we used it much as a colder shower was more refreshing. We had a delicious Bbq, the meat marinated and cooked beautifully by Pon and Sara makes mean cocktails, my favourite being the mangasteen martini, I had mine with gin and it was incredible!! Really recommend Bamboo, it's cheap, relaxing, right by the beach with an awesome bar. We contacted through Facebook for availability and got a response within 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed there for a couple of weeks and loved every minute. Very friendly place with a great atmosphere. Ideal for backpackers. The rooms were very fairly priced. The food there was amazing too and again very reasonably priced. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHNOM PENH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I've stayed at Bamboo Hut on two occasions and will definitely return when I next visit Thong Nai Pan! Just a minute from the beach and a minute from from the village shops & restaurants... the resort staff are very laid back and friendly and there's a great atmosphere at the bar every evening.

Room Tip: Quieter away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I spent a week here in 2012 and had a great time. The rooms are fairly average, but the staff were really friendly - a strong community atmosphere here most nights we all sat outside with beers, I'd love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by a friend and we loved it! They don't have a booking system so just turn up and ask for a bungalow - they're very chilled out and will hook you up. Tong Nai Pan Yai is an amazing beach and Bamboo is a 30 second walk to the beach. Hire a scooter for 200 B from the place across the road and you're all sorted. Thanks George and Steve for making our stay so awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bamboo Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bungalows

Address: Ko Phangan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bungalows and Bar offer a friendly, chilled and enjoyable atmosphere in Thong Nai Pan Yai. These inexpensive basic bungalows are family friendly and located only 50 meters from the beach. All bungalows have a fan and private bathroom. Most bungalows have hot water. There is a charming bar with a sea view that makes delicious cocktails at an affordable price. Come and enjoy a relaxing vibe enjoyed by locals and tourists alike. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.