We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lotus Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blue Lotus Resort to your Saves list
Blue Lotus Resort
29 / 3 Ban Kai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 107 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Laid back and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great family run operation. Bungalows are comfortable and all have a nice front porch to relax on.
Food is prepared by experienced staff.

i highly recommend the FISH CURRY, it's a special dish of Southern Thailand. You are in for an experience in eating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The owner, Pong, family and staff were really helpful and friendly and always had time for us. Fantastic location right by the beach, lots of great palm trees swaying. Idyllic place, not really crowded beaches, although Hat Rin - Full Moon party beach is only a 10 minute taxi ride away, or you can even walk along the beach when the tide is low - which we did and it took about 40 minutes. This was the best place we stayed on Koh Pha-Ngan. Excellent restaurant. Very reasonable prices. It was an easy taxi ride from the port to get here as well. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

We visited Koh Phangan for the full moon party and didn't want to stay in Haad Rin. The location of blue lotus was perfect for us. The beach was lovely and it was easy to get into Haad Rin each night. The beach was quiet and there was no hassle, unlike some other islands. The staff wete friendly and gave good advice, even a lift tp the full moon party. Pong also gave us a lift to the port when we left which was greatly appreciated. I would happily stay here again if I returned to the island.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at blue lotus for five nights over the full moon party. We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. The bungalow we had was a sea facing bungalow which wasn't right on the beach but pretty much was. The staff here are lovely and the food is really good. It's a little bit out for the full moon but you literally walk up to the road and a taxi is 100 baht pp each way. You are away from shops but can walk in 20-30 mins. Overall a really lovely place and the view from the restaurant is beautiful. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

If you are looking for a cheap but beautiful accomodation combined with a peaceful surrounding, this would be the perfect location for your stay.
The Blue Lotus Resort, owned by Pong, is located directly at the beach, whereas the bungalows are build in two rows within a nice garden.
The food is delicious and the service very kind.
All over, we had three perfect days and nights at the Blue Lotus Resort and will come back soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Blue Lotus for three nights and absolutely loved it... Our favorite place in Thailand so far!  Our bungalow was clean with a beautiful view of the beach.  We had dinner at the restaurant every night and the food was delicious... Great Mexican!  Pong and his staff were very hospitable and it was great getting to know the three resident dogs.  We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxed place to stay with a super friendly atmosphere.  Thanks for such a great time!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I fell in love with the Blue Lotus resort when we stayed in February 2012 for 4 nights (wish we could have stayed longer). The owner and his staff are so hospitable and welcoming - you feel right at home here!

The little bungalows are simple but clean and cozy. You have everything you need!

Pong (the owner) took 3 stray dogs in as puppies. They are now 11 and really contribute to the lovely atmosphere on the resort. They are so sweet and well trained.

The food here is excellent too! We only ate one meal somewhere in town and we regretted it. The meals at the resort are good prices and very tasty (Thai, Mexican and Western).

I can see why people keep coming back here. If I ever come back to Koh Phangan, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

I miss Tigga, Shiba and Fuzzy already!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lotus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lotus Resort

Address: 29 / 3 Ban Kai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Lotus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lotus Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.