We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beck's Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beck's Resort to your Saves list
Beck's Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   152/1 Nai Wok Bay, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Ranong, Thailand
1 review
“nice place & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have ever travel a lots and I like here coz of Staff service / Brilliant view / having chill at the beach bar during ;the sun set / good location.

Thanks for warm welcome from all of your staff. Hyde & your wife and others

If I have a chance to come back here one more time, this is the first place I have to come along regard to the another day in the paradise !!!

Room Tip: Room no. 100 is fabulous view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    15
    12
    3
See reviews for
2
36
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Booked a superior room through agoda.com cost £197 for 7 nights!

On arrival one night before full moon I understand it's going to be busy, on check in she talked through our room then laughed with other staff member at this point we knew something was up!

The room was the worst room I have ever stayed in and at £30 per night I was shocked they could even joke to put is there! Us being us just went with it until we met some friends who had booked through the same deal, same price and there room was amazing!

With this proof I went to reception just to have a chat about how much ours was costing, her attitude was horrific she kept offering a refund knowing the island was full due to full moon and smirking!! She also kept saying "what's your problem?" Our problem was the sink hanging off the wall, mould on every wall, any infestation and my main problem the bare floor that had never been swept!

We decided to leave 3 days earlier and collect a refund for our nights not staying but as you can imagine she said no refund after offering us one previously!

Out of principle I will never say here again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

One plus side to this hotel is the two guys who run the beach bar joe and lux who cheered us up!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I read the reviews for this resort and decided to stay here, having travelled through Asia I must say this place has some of the best sunsets and beach bar viewing than anywhere else I've been. Happy hour is 3 hours everyday and is well worth chilling at the beach bar, the staff can't do enough and any concerns we had were sorted out promptly. The restaurant is managed by a Thai Chef who trained in Australia so the food is safe and what you expect in a restaurant. Markets are close by and food naturally is cheaper but we got sick eating there so only ate then at Beck's. I recommend this resort and definitely will be visiting again. Pre book a scooter as they are sell out quick in busy times

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oia, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very nice beach,clean and comfortable room,good price,excellent beach bar,good location,not so good food at the restaurant.excellent and friendly staff.the reception ladies are very helpful and able to solve any problems you may have

Room Tip: Don't choose the budget rooms,the others are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

While the location is good (near the city centre/Thong Sala), the standard of the rooms is extremely poor. Ours looked like a prison cell, the 'en suite' bathroom wasn't a proper room, since it didn't have a ceiling, so we had to hear each other's noises every time we had to... you know. It didn't have windows so the air didn't circulate properly.The restaurant food was average and the portions were small but the prices, not. When you think that you pay over €40,00 per day for a prison cell in Thailand, you feel like you're entitled to a lot more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabul
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Positives: Food is fine. Rooms are decent. Bathroom has great water pressure. The grounds are lovely. The beach deck is super chill. There's a swing, hammocks and postcard perfect coconut palm trees. The closest island by kayak has a lovely little cove that's more lake than island in the middle ocean. 100baht to Had Rin or Choloklum. If Beck's Bar is not your scene because it's too chill, you can walk 10 feet to Joon's Bar next door for party music/vibe. A couple hundred meters north is a yoga retreat or walk towards Tong Sala, walking distance.

Negatives: If you're squeamish: tiny bugs on your bed (termites) in the cheap bungalows along with other critters (but it's a tropic island, there are going to be bugs). Rooms are only cleaned every 2-3 days. You'll need to sweep the sand out yourself in the interim.

Staff were helpful and accommodated our moving from room to room because we wanted to change our initial bookings.

Not the best place but far far from the worst.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked here to stay over Christmas as our options were low. Their cheapest room (fan room) was one of our more expensive rooms in SEAsia. Because it was a fan room, it didn't have proper windows and had mesh running along to tops of the walls. In returning to our room the first night we noticed two of the biggest spiders I have ever seen, sitting behind the mesh just sitting there. We had a terrible nights sleep as we could hear every noisy outside and our neighbours were shouting till 5am. The next morning we upgraded to an aircon room which was fine for the night. The next night, after being woken up by the sound of someone vomiting in the restaurant, they then tried to break into our room! We could hear these two guys just sat on our porch and then they started banging on the door and turning the handle! On the last night we had a cockroach in our room. My advice is if you stay here, do not go for a fan room. When we checked out, another couple were asking about an upgrade because they were unhappy. The bathrooms in both rooms we had were disgusting.

The beach is nice, but the beach bar doesn't open till mid afternoon and they keep the cushions locked up till then. They also insist on blurting our really loud music... Not really relaxing at all. The food is ok, chips were discussing.

The only helpful member of staff was the girl on reception. All the others seemed a bit moody and intimidating.
In the evening, most of the bar staff on the beach just sit around getting stoned.

Yes there is a bird that can speak... This is one of the only positives about this place.

Reviews I have read before have said how peaceful it was at this place and how it was far away from Hadd Rin. I totally disagree, nearly everyone staying there were out at the full moon parties and coming back late and making noise.

If staying on this island, save your money, book early and find somewhere cheaper and much better. One evening we took a tuktuk to Hadd Salad. It had more going on (more bars and restaurants) a better beach and seemed much more chilled out . For the price we paid for a aircon room here I sure we could of got something there for not much more money but quality if only we had booked further ahead.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beck's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beck's Resort

Address: 152/1 Nai Wok Bay, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beck's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beck's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beck`s Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beck's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.