We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, we loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beck's Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beck's Resort to your Saves list
Beck's Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   152/1 Nai Wok Bay, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice resort, we loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We are two bagbackers in the end of the trip, stayed here for a very fair price in a fan room. it was cool and the fan was enough. It was right on the beach, and still we didn't hear the music fron the beach bar. The resort is 15 minutes walk from Tongsala center, so if you want to escape from Had Rin it's a perfect place to do it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    15
    12
    3
See reviews for
2
36
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Their slogan "another day in Paradise" is spot on. This place feels like paradise, every single time you wake up and enter the perfectly kept garden (which is right outside all the bungalows.)
Staf is great, the location is perfect. Close to town, but far enough to give you that feeling of being alone in paradise.

The beach bar is great (watching a gorgeous sunset from the hammocks!!!), but special attention needs to be given to the restaurant.. From all the places I visited in Koh Phangan, this restaurant was the best!
No matter what you go for, breakfast, lunch or dinner, the food is mindblowing. The street food section of the menu is affordable and tastes like a 5 star meal!

The staff at the reception is super friendly and helpful, the kids who clean the room not so much.
Somewhere in the second week, a ring went missing from the room and since there was no safe in the room (you can get one for a small additional fee, we found out afterwards).
We mentioned it to the people there, but of course they were not able to do much about it.
I hope this was an incident, because this is heaven on earth.

We will definitely visit Beck's again next time we're in Thailand. Make sure you rent a scooter though!

Room Tip: Always pick a room with A/C!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at Beck's with a group of about 9 people, stayed five nights and had a very positive experience. The property was beautiful and right on a beach. The beach was too shallow to swim in, however kayaks were available to rent for a cheap price. The beach bar and restaurant were excellent, with many food options to choose from.The rooms were simple but had everything that we needed. The atmosphere was relaxing and peaceful.

The most impressive part of this resort was the helpful and friendly staff. They immediately memorized each of our room numbers upon check in and put everything we ordered (food, water, drinks) on our room bill to be paid at check out. The staff was always available to suggest activities and answer any questions about the resort or the island. They far exceeded any expectations I could have had for resort staff.

I enjoyed the location of the resort- a short walk to town and a cheap tuk tuk ride to other areas of the island. If you are looking for a luxurious five star stay, this may not be the best choice....but if you are looking for a fairly priced peaceful setting with good food and accommodating staff, you can't go wrong with Beck's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Too expensive, too far away from all the action. Lizards all in the ceilings and walls in the rooms. VERY OVERPRICED.

The pictures are deceiving, no lights at night. The restaurant shut for 4 hours a day, which is probably the most busiest times.

Haad rin is a good 30 minute drive in a tuk tuk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spent 4 nights at beck's at the time of the full moon. The pictures do not show exactly what you're getting. The rooms are very basic, decent enough beds but rock hard pillows. Our room was cleaned daily but was left smelling like someone had smoked a cigarette inside while cleaning. There is a coffee and tea maker, but no tea or coffee, so if you want that then you must go out and buy your own...

Beach is nice, lots of fruit flies fly around your face though. Next door (Jool's) has hammocks that we used as we had friends staying there. It would be nice if Beck's had those.

Its about a 15 minute walk into civilization. To go to the full moon party, you're spending 100 baht each way in transportation. To go to even Baan Tai it will cost you 100 baht even though its only half way to Haad Rin (where the full moon party is). The prices don't make sense (i.e. if its half way, you should pay half price or at least not full fare).

Food is good but expensive at Beck's. There is a great market in Thongsala with fantastic shakes for 20 baht. MUST have.

Overall a decent stay, but if I was to do it again, I would probably stay in Baan Tai (Hard Road Hostel). We had friends stay there and it was a very cool, relaxed, budget hostel. Either that or splurge on something nicer.

Wifi is good in the restaurant but none in your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I, along with another couple stayed 5 nights at Beck's resort over the full moon party period. Our room was big and spacious, with a fan and air con. The first night I was a little worried as there were ants everywhere, but once we attacked them with bug spray there were no more to be seen the entire stay. The bungalows are pretty much on the gorgeous beach, which is a lovely little place to chill during the day. We hired motorbikes for 2 days through the hotel- great price and service. No problems at all, unlike some other places in Thailand. The food at the restaurant is average, but the cocktails are really yummy and the staff are friendly. We normally ate at the English pub down the road, great food there! During full moon, there is someone on reception all night to look after your keys and also safe facilities to store your valuables. The reception arrange your taxis too- at 100 baht it's pretty good for a 25 min taxi ride to Haad Rin. The hotel has adorable pets, puppies and talking birds! Who doesn't like to be wolf whistled at by a bird while they're eating breakfast?! We have had a great stay at Beck's. Full moon made it a little more expensive, but it was totally worth it. You need to experience it once in your life!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week and while the rooms were nice, the standard fan room is increadibly hot because of how its built. It was always cooler outside of the room than inside. However, the bed is comfortable, the rooms are clean (and cleaned everyday) and the bathrooms were good. We stayed in a fan room (slightly cheaper than the standard fan) for one night and it was closer to the beach, not as hot but was older, not as nice and didn't have a tv.

The rooms don't have wifi, but the restaurant does. It seemed reliable the week we were there.

Food is decently priced, but the western food was better than the curries.

The staff is friendly and will arrange boat transfers, bike rentals and other activities.

The more expensive a/c bungalows close to the beach looked nice.

Room Tip: Standard fan rooms are very hot -- if you can afford it, go for an a/c room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
6.1 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
4.3 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
4.4 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#32 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#57 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
6.4 mi away
Thongtapan Resort
Thongtapan Resort
#33 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
2.2 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#24 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beck's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beck's Resort

Address: 152/1 Nai Wok Bay, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phangan
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beck's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Beck's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beck`s Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beck's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.