We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beck's Resort

Save Saved
You added Beck's Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beck's Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   152/1 Nai Wok Bay, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 91 hotels in Ko Phangan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

we've been there twice, total of 7 nights, the staff is really nice and very helpfull, rooms are ok and some of them with nice balcony also .location is great, very close to thongsala where the night market..15 minutes walk or with a motorbike.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
1
26
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Пермь, Россия
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have booked Beck’s Resort for 3 days, but stayed there for another 7 days. I liked this place very much: comfortable bungalow with a sea view, white sand, landscaping, and magnificent sunsets.
Bungalow was clean, excellent free Wi-fi, air conditioning, hot water, cleaning every day and drinking water.
We rented motorbikes, bikes and kayaks in Beck’s resort, without problems.
Becks has a very good restaurant and a bar right on the beach with a great variety of Thai and European food and drinks. Prices are not cheap but the food is very tasty, varied and large portions.
Beck’s resort is a 15-minute walk from Tongsala’s center where many cheap shops and cafes.
I would recommend Beck’s resort to my friends.
But I want to warn that diving and snorkeling near Beck’s is not possible because the water is very shallow, even at high tide. We stayed there in August, so tide begins at 2 pm. But in any case the sea was wonderful: clean, warm and turquoise blue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Awesome! Great service, beautiful, quiet and yet close enough to all the parties if you so wish. Room is basic but clean, which is more than you'd expect for the very reasonable price. The bungalow is right on the beach and there is a beach bar where everyone gathers in the evening. Tina is a great hostess, great English and extremely helpful as are the rest of the staff. I really don't want to leave!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I absolutely loved this resort! The view from the poolside bar was amazing. We stayed there for 5 days around full moon and we didn't want to leave. We could have stayed their for our entire trip. The view was the best from the hotel that I've seen from a hotel. Staff are so friendly and so amazing. Rooms are basic but for the price we paid well worth it. I would def recommend a room with airconditioned because It can be hot! Only thing I would change about the place is I wish there was a safe in the room. There's a safe at reception that for 100 baht you can put your valuables in which we did for full moon party. The hotel did everything for us and booked our train, boats and buses to our next destinations i would go back in a second and would recommend this place to all my friends!

Room Tip: Pick one with aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful resort and amazing service, Tina learns everyone's names and makes them feel welcome, would definitely stay here again. Close enough to the parties but far enough away to have some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Beck's for 2 nights for the Full Moon Party as didnt want to do the 5 night min stay around Haad Rin.
Great little place, nice bungalows, decent bed, shower and TV. Based right on a quite beach that's offers great views and kayaks. Food is great and well priced and service was very good, even booked our ferry to Koh Tao for us.
Would def recommend, great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

It is a close distance from the town, the staff are quite helpful and the best part is sitting and enjoying the amazing view of the the sunset. The kitchen has large fresh dishes, cooked a bit western-ish, which I think was a good thing considering the dishes I ordered. Good coffee.
The accommodations themselves are not fancy, with the room being quite simple, but it was cleaned daily and sheets/linens changed. The bathroom was small with an electric-type shower, found all over SEA, with no separate shower stall.
There is no internet reception in the rooms, so most people just used the lobby/ restaurant.
The vegetarian pizza was great!
They organized transport to FMP for 100thb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beck's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beck's Resort

Address: 152/1 Nai Wok Bay, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phangan
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beck's Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Beck's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beck`s Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beck's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.