We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food, elegant place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fabio's

Fabio's
Moo 2 10/1 | Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 77 377 180
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 219 Restaurants in Ko Phangan
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Since 2007 Fabio’s restaurant offers one of finest cuisine you can find in Koh Phangan.Our reputation is due to the high qualitity of our food. We bake every single day your bread in our own oven and our exquisite egg-pasta is home made too. Our menu is inspired by the most typical Italian tradition and includes just a selection of dishes to be done on the spot because our philosophy is to use only fresh products.Should you wish to taste any special dish not included in the menu please do not hesitate to submit your request to the chef. We are at your disposal for reservations and dedicate dinners.Your satisfaction is our satisfaction.ENJOY YOUR MEAL AND HAVE A NICE STAY ON THE ISLAND!
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“delicious food, elegant place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We ordered risotto with seafood and pizza with seafood. All was delicious. Service was good. Very nice, cozy, small and elegant place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    26
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a really small, intimate, beautifully decorated italian restaurant, and as the name implies it is owned by a guy called Fabio. Fabio runs the kitchen, and a guy called Michele runs the front of house. The food is excellent - really amazing. The atmosphere is fantastic, and the prices are really reasonable. We had dinner for 3 people with starters, mains, a dessert and two caraffes of wine, and the entire bill came to less than $60?! Having said that, you can order high-end italian wine which will triple that amount if you want to. This is a great location for a romantic dinner for two, or for families. You can't find it on google maps, but if you look for "Morning Star Resort" it is very near to this, and any taxi driver will know it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very real, very delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We just had a lovely night out at Fabio's. The restaurant is cozy, the wait staff warm and the food delicious! Easily on par with our best meals when we've been in Italy. I'm so glad we decided to venture (not far) out of Hat Rin for dinner and not resign ourselves to another night of run of the mill hotel food. Bravo Fabio!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“suprised ive never visited before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

living on koh phangan there are many restaurants to visit ,some great some not so great and some you would never visit once you have been ,this place is a gem and i cant believe i have not been here before,my wife went the week before me with friends and really enjoyed themselves so i thought i would give it a try and i wasnt dissapointed , well laid out , beautiful and the food matched its surroundings , well done to fabios for a truly stunning evening ,you will be seeing myself and our friends many times over the coming years and months

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Amazing. We walked from Thong Sala but get a taxi! The staff, owner was lovely and friendly and the pizza was really good. All worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabio's also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fabio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.