We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are 100% true - these are the BEST BURGERS EVER!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Handsome Sandwiches

Handsome Sandwiches
Thong Nai Pan Noi, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 250 Restaurants in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Hook, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The reviews are 100% true - these are the BEST BURGERS EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

So we were recommended to visit handsome sandwiches and i must admit it does not look much from the outside but we went in and i have to say i am so glad we did as the burgers were out of this world. Even though there is great thai food around, you still have to try one of these burgers and the delicious french fries made by the loveliest ladies. I cannot urge you enough to go in and eat one of these!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    66
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vienna
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I can confirm it is fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We hed best burgers. The place with good tasting burgers and really soft bread. Nice laid back atmosphere and great people and gread grandmam service.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Service with a smile.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It started by buying fresh fruit cut in front of us. Nattaya (perfect English), and great sense of humour and the 2 Aunties bewitched us, From laundry to taxi service they can provide it all. Spent an enjoyable day being ferried round the island seeing it from a locals point of view, very enjoyable. Authentic Thai people were a smile accompanies everything and nothing is to much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The best burgers around great place with good tasting burgers and really soft bread. Nice laid back atmosphere and great people

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best place at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The best restaurant and tourist agency at the beach.

They have wonderful and delicious food and fruits, but the best thing is the good people, they always smiling and very much want to help! One on a kind at that beach.

Nattaya is the best. Very nice girl, really wants to help and speaks perfect English!!!
If I will come back to visit in Thong Nai Pai its only beacuse of her :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handsome Sandwiches also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Handsome Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Handsome Sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.