We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Handsome Sandwiches

Handsome Sandwiches
Thong Nai Pan Noi, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 186 restaurants in Ko Phangan
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Visited here for a lunch-time burger, wow we both agreed one of the nicest burgers especially for the price - only 120b which is the equivilent of around £2.50 and was much nicer than the £14 burgers we had at a Heathrow airport restaurant on the way out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    126
    45
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Oh yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great burgers from a shack in a village. Who would've thought! And after much gesticulating we discovered there is no egg in the burger so my allergic son could happily enjoy them though the fear of death! Been back already.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“you just have to see it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

the most famous feature of the island i suppose! one-man show: sandwiches, laundry, petrol, T-shirts, tours, all in one! food is nice, laundry service was great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oh my!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Yum, yum, yum.... My girlfriend and I heard about the reviews for this little hut on trip advisor and just had to try for ourselves. These ladies are on the money. The juiciest burgers with homemade chips!!! The cutest little place, so what about the flies. The gorgeous ladies and the gasoline just adds to the charm. The only thing missing was the handsome man!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“handsome indeed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

the ads are the best! we had sandwiches on our way out of town and they did not disappoint! quick and delicious!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handsome Sandwiches also viewed

 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Handsome Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Handsome Sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.