We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B52 Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B52 Beach Resort
Save
You added B52 Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ban Taai Rd, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 113 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Very nice resort.
We had a villa which was beautiful and a treat as we mainly stayed in more basic accommodation in Thailand.
The pool was really nice and staff were very friendly and attentive.
Wasnt too keen on the beach or the location of the property although Thongsala is great.
There are such amazing beaches on Koh Phangan that this was a little bit of a let down. The pool area does a lot to make up for this however.

Some nice restaurants in the immediate area including Ando Loco's which has great food and the best margaritas ever!!

My boyfriend was very ill after a meal at B52 which has tainted our view of the property however we would still recommend here for a nice and luxurious few days as all the other food we had here was good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    13
    5
    11
See reviews for
11
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed at this resort for 6 nights and from the moment that I arrived with my friends we was made to feel very welcome.
the rooms were very clean, the staff were amazing and always attending to our every need.
the hotel looks out onto an amazing beach, and the hotel also provided us with free transport to the full moon party
the food was always freshly cooked and lovely.
would recomend anyone going to Koh Phangan to stay here you wont be disapointed!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed at B52 for 4 nights and it was the perfect getaway. Right on the beach, with a lovely pool. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Easy walk into Thong Sala, packed with shops, places to eat, and market stalls. The hotel gave us a free ride to the Full Moon party too! Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We booked the Big Villa for 10 days in February--I had been there in the past and stayed in one of the Villas (but was jealous of the party in the Big Villa!), and couldn't wait to return. Everything was perfect (and I am a frequent traveler)! The room was perfectly made up upon arrival, and had everything we needed. Large, comfortable beds, great linens, clean towels, and everything was restocked upon request. The front porch had a table, a swing, and a chaise lounge, and all were no less than 10 feet from the sand. Needless to say, we spent a lot of time on the porch enjoying the gorgeous view. They had multiple people on the staff that cleaned the beach every morning, making the view even more perfect.

I can't say enough about the staff, especially Chai. Gail and Tom (spelling?). They accommodated all of our requests, and even helped us book a taxi around the island so some beautiful beaches and a waterfall. Chai and Tom make all of the drinks with love, and the food is the same. Everything we tried was delicious! Chai, I miss your vodka club sodas! Gail et al., thanks for the elephant. We will treasure it always.

I went into Thong Sala quite a bit to shop and get massages--if you are looking to truly be taken care of, please go to PLE's massage--its a few blocks off of the main walking street, closer to the Night Market than the resort, but I haven't felt this great in years. If you do head there, please tell them the American sent you and that she says hello!

We traveled 35 hours and halfway around the world (we're from Minneapolis, MN, USA) to get to Koh Phangan and the B52, and I'd get back on those planes right now if I could go back. We have a lot of great memories of our time spent there, and can't wait to book this trip again. I can safely say this will be a recurring vacation for us! Please feel free to contact me with questions...I'd be happy to answer.

I think I'm going to make a countdown calendar, even if it is a year until I can vacation again, just to remind me every day of how special this place is. It will be worth the wait.

Cheers!

Room Tip: The Villas are nice and well worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

This hotel is one of my main reasons for traveling to Thailand!
The staff is superfriendly, speak good english and are helpfull and respectfull.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

For the price we paid, we were more than happy with B52. Arriving before the NYE Full Moon Party we booked for the min 7 night stay. When we arrived the staff were very welcoming. Our bungalows (2 of them) were clean and cosy. They had all the necessities needed to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms have air con, TV, in room safes, tea/coffee making facilities. And the matresses and pillows were lovely. The staff go out of their way to help you. They gave us great advice on places to visit around the island and even gave us a few insider tips for when hiring scooters etc The resort is in a great location - walking distance to local restaurants and town. The beach out the front of the resort is also clean as is the pool. I would definately stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

we booked the pool villa with private plunge pool. the rooms where good and the pillows and ma tress rocked but when you are paying nearly 100 pounds a night the service sucked .

the plunge pool/jacuzzi was always turned off and they took half a day to turn the thing on, in reality it should always be ready for me to use but instead they turn it off , why i dont know, also refilling the pool was needed as the water evaporates , but no brainpower went into it.

we got your money now what you gonna do was the impression i got

next time i am in kho phangan i will try somewhere else

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.0 mi away
B 52 Beach Resort
B 52 Beach Resort
#53 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceanus Resort
Oceanus Resort
#81 of 259 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phangan Island View Hotel
Phangan Island View Hotel
#7 of 113 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#15 of 113 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#28 of 113 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Resort & Beach Club
Hacienda Resort & Beach Club
#63 of 113 in Ko Phangan
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B52 Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B52 Beach Resort

Address: Ban Taai Rd, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B52 Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.