We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love coming to b52” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B 52 Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B 52 Beach Resort to your Saves list
B 52 Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31/22 Moo 1, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“We love coming to b52”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The resort is a wonderful place to spend your holiday. We have been here 3 times, each time we want to stay longer and never leave. The staff is helpful, room are cleaned daily, spotless. We also enjoy the pool, with the ocean view. We will be coming back to b52 in 2014, can't wait..funny since I am still here. , leaving in 5 days. The food at the restaurant is very good. It is a kid friendly resort, I notice children enjoying themselves. The resort is owned by a very nice thai family. Enjoy

Room Tip: We stay in the b units very nice..if you can afford it go for the villas, beautiful. The hotel is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Krefeld, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Thanks for a wonderful holiday in paradise!
The B52 Beach Resort is relatively small, and just adorable!

We booked the only Beachfront Bungalow from 15.01. until 29.01.2012.
The sea in front of the door, a beautiful stretch of beach, good food and drinks ... what more could you want?

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Ideally, we would immediately back!

Special thanks to Chai (his Long Island Iced Tea is legendary ;-)).
We wish you and your family all the best!

Thanks also to Ton(?) for the super-delicious and very spicy papaya salad and Lynn (the T-shirt fits!)

We'll be back for sure!
Greetings
Julia and Mirco
from Germany

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were in Koh Phangan in October 2010. It was rainy season but we were really lucky...
rain was maybe two times and just for few hours!
Hotel was nice.. so cute bungalows, super open air restaurant, the food was just amazing, staff very helpful.
Beach was good and very long but very shallow. Also hotel had small swimming pool and nice area around all this connected to the outdoor restaurant.. so u can order some food and drinks laying around swimming pool.
Nice hotel in wonderful Thailand!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights around a full moon party. It was fantastic! The views from the pool were amazing. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Whilst it did get busier as the full moon party approached it didn't seem crowded or rushed. The food was great and the room was too. We stayed in a standard twin room which was comfy and clean and the out door shower was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed three nights in a villa, which was cosy and very clean. The bed was really comfortable and had a real duvet, not just a woolen blanket - so no entanglement in diverse sheets and blankets! The service was great - we got all our wishes fulfilled and couldn't have been happier with the choice of hotel. There is a construction site on the hotel grounds, but the workers are really silent - we didn't hear anything but the ocean and the music from the pool bar. The thai food at the restaurant is delicious and when the staff organizes a BBQ, you should definitely try the fresh sea bass - amazing!!
If you want to swim in the ocean you have to walk a bit, since the water is quite shallow close to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We had the big villa right on the beach and overlooking the pool - I would definitely recommend paying a bit extra for this room. The whole place is kept lovely and clean. The beach is probably one of the less inviting for swimming on the island as the tide goes out in the afternoon and there is plenty of seaweed and the water is not crystal clear, though fine for morning swims. We were told that after March the beach is practically unusable due to the tide going out so far, however the pool is really lovely. We hired a jeep for 3 days and found plenty of other stunning beaches not far away, but it was nice to return to our resort as it was probably the prettiest and most tropical looking of any resort we saw in Koh Phangnan.

The Service was a bit hit and miss. The 2 boys serving drinks were lovely but we had to go and find them each time we wanted a drink at the pool bar in the afternoon. The lady who owns the resort wasn't particularly friendly and after a mix up on check in which was neither her fault or ours (booking company made a mistake) she didn't explain what went on with breakfast or tell us anything about what the resort offered. On the one day we came back early for a swim and dinner, the pool and restaurant was closed at 8.30pm despite advertising 10pm close.

This is a very quiet resort so if you are looking for a pretty place to chill and read a book all day (as most of the other guests were doing) B52 is the perfect place for you. We would have preferred a bit more of a friendly atmosphere for afternoon drinks/socializing however we had the jeep plus went by song tong to other places for that.

Overall, we had a nice stay here and absolutely loved the rest of the island - far better than Koh Samui in our opinion.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Felt like in heaven; everything was just perfect : the lovely people of the ressort who made you feel at home from the second you enter the ressort.
The rooms are very nice with sexy bathrooms (stayed in standard & deluxeroom), the pool area with full service (drinks, food, massages) and a nice beach with stunning views.
Restaurant serves great thaifood for reasonable prices, motorbikes (recommended: there is so much to see: the fantastic beaches of the north,the herbal steam sauna, parties in the jungle, on beaches ,at waterfalls ,night market in Thong Sala ,Amsterdam Bar.........)and tours (dont miss the Ao Thong Marine Park Tour with Orion) can be organized by the reception. Dont (i repeat DONT)expect anonymous fivestarquality but a wonderful charming ressort with great staff in completely relaxed atmosphere.
Cant wait to come back............

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B 52 Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B 52 Beach Resort

Address: 31/22 Moo 1, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B 52 Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your B 52 Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b 52 Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B 52 Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.