We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't stay but tried the restaurant” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean View Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean View Beach Resort
Save
You added Ocean View Beach Resort to your Saves list
Haad Khom | 44 / 22 Moo 1, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Didn't stay but tried the restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't suggest this restaurant to anybody. Even if the scenery is excellent, the food and the service are hopeless. We got our final dish 1,5 hours after the first one. The chicken was not cooked through, the salad swam in vinager and the yam salad has been stripped of all things Thai.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuparet, Owner at Ocean View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review to let's us know that we need to improve on the accommodation.
Sincerely yours,
Bovy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cuneo, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Excellent place to stay!! Bungalow into the jungle, in front of bungalow white beach and clean sea. Room clean and quiet. Perfect for families and couple. You can do good snorkeling and relax yourself on the beach. Beautiful place! No commercial. In the restaurant you can eat very well. You can sleep listening to the sea and on the balcony you have an amaca! Good price ! Bovy, the owner is very kind !
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuparet, Owner at Ocean View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you very much for spend your vacation at Ocean View Beach Resort and be the first review on Trip Advisor after many years.

The Ocean View team are looking forward to look after you on your next vacation in Koh Phangan again in the near future.

Best regard,
Bovy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This is the perfect place to get lost. Haad Khoum beach is beautiful with great snorkeling and swimming. The restaurant serves a wide variety of excellent foods. The staff is friendly and helpful. The owner in particular made us feel at home and helped us with any travel detail.

If you are looking for HD flat screen tv and high speed internet, this is not the place for you. If you really want to get lost and enjoy the beauty and hospitality of Koh Phangan, I highly recommend the Ocean View.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

is a amaizing beach.... but the Ocean view resort its not so....good!
i was with my boyfriend in the room A3, on the beach.
the boungalow is very very old and dirty,can't touch the windows, but i said
"its ok only 2nigh and i really love the beach"..!
but in the moorning i wake up with a terrible itching, bubbles all over my body,
even on the breast.
i saw a different doctor in kophanghan , but than most day late , they finally said yes are the BadBugs.
so im back in milano , in my country, im doing a course antihistamines and cortisone.
no so nice back....!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

This was the second time i stayed at Ocean View, the last time was 6 years ago and i just had to go back there. i dont think there is a more elegant, picturesque, relaxing place to stay in Thailand!! i just absolutly love everything about Ocean view........
Firstly, the rooms are great value for money, 700 bht - 850 bht for a room directly on the beach. the beach is first class, white sand clear cristal clear waters and great food at the beach restaurant, some of the best we had eaten in Thailand. Bovi the owner is amazing and can help you with anything you may require, trips to National marine park is recommended as well chartering a longtail boat for the day.

highly reccommend this place, it will not dissapoint

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

850 Baht rents a double en suite, hot shower, bungalow on stilts on an idyllic and quiet bay. We have stayed on a lot of beaches but we think this beats them all. Lovely white fine sand and lots of shade from palm and other trees – you'll need it in the heat of the day. Wonderful swimming and snorkelling in warm water. Great restaurant. No Wifi but the next resort south of the bay has it in their restaurant if you are in need of a fix! Oh, Ocean View is a wonderful place to stay and oh so hard to leave. Truely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Beach Resort

Address: Haad Khom | 44 / 22 Moo 1, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean View Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.