We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I stayed in thailand !!! FACT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phangan Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Phangan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Phangan Beach Resort
111 moo 1 | ban tai, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
1 review
“Best place I stayed in thailand !!! FACT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here in march 2010 ! We booked to stay 2 nights but enjoyed it so much we stayed 2 more nights ! The beach bar is to die for and the food it brilliant ! Friendly environment and andy and dace make you feel so welcome ! Will defiantly be back in
the future !

Cheers


Lisa &kris

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    64
    16
    17
    25
See reviews for
12
90
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

A fantastic resort with friendly owners and the best staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The owners were always on hand to give help and give advice. Andy is a great source of information for the resort and island.

Will be even better when the swimming pool is finished. Even though it was being built while we were there, we never once had any disturbance from it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Just a 5 min ride south from the main pier lies the best resort on Koh Phangan. Caretaken by the most friendly couple, Andy and Dachuk, this place welcomes everyone to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere on the beautiful beachline. The resort is lush, like the garden of Eden on earth. Various sizes of beautiful villas offer superb class of accommodation to suit every taste. The common area is equipped with pool table, home-theater and a widescreen telly to keep you entertained also on the few rainy days this resort gets per year. I spent the full-moon of march 2011 here and I tell you people out there, it was great but it's coming even better. Andy just announced on PBR's facebook pages that he's building a swimming pool. Cheers! Go check for yourself at http://www.facebook.com/pages/phangan-beach-resort/

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

just spent a month at phangan beach resort, had a great time. felt like i was part of the family. food's great, bungarlow's clean and tidy and not expensive, good value for money. There was also an amazing thai traditional massage place at the resort, beach view front called Cravitra Massage & Spa at a reasonable price range. There are many different variety of treatments available for you to choose from. While i was at the resort Andy and Thatchet organised some great day trips for me and also organised my all my transportation all the way back to bangkok. i was very pleased and will be certainly going back there for my next holiday.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

My husband and I wanted to be right on the beach for a few days to chill out after doing a detox spa. We took one of the concrete bungalows, which is right on the sand and it was very basic for the price. A few little extras, such as a hammock, soap dishes in the bathroom, bedside lamps, etc would have made all the difference. The owners were very nice, but their dog was a bit crazy. He (as well as the other dogs on the beach) started barking frantically at random times and at random people and it was a bit scary, especially if you don't like dogs.
The resort was very empty when we got there, so I can see how it would be perfect for young groups of people wanting to party on the beach. For us, we enjoyed it, but felt quite isolated as we daren't walk up to the road, as it meant passing by about 8 crazy dogs, whose owners did nothing to restrain them.
The food in the restaurant was really lovely and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

I was lucky enough to have an expert travel agent travelling with me who did his research and decided on PBR for our stay. SO glad we did. The whole time we were there we were looked after perfectly. Even when we were stranded in Thailand due to the Volcano cloud over the UK Andy and his great family were kind enough to find us a room in the fully booked resort for the duration of being stranded, at which time they helped us with money and still carried on the party! Where else can you go in Thailand where you can sit down on St Georges day and have a full English roast on the beach!!! Spent all day preparing it for us, it was epic. Had our very own security guard to keep the bad ones out, he was also really handy when to drunk to roll a smoke! ha

Can't thank you guys enough for making out time in Thailand perfect, will be back soon don't you worry. Have one of your ice cold draught Singhas waiting for us! Will go for the Air Con room next time ay.

Room Tip: Air con is needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We had a little beach bungalow, when you opened the door you were greeted with a hammock on a beautiful beach! The bungalow was basic but had aircon and a dvd player! The bar and restaurant were also fine

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phangan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Beach Resort

Address: 111 moo 1 | ban tai, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phangan
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Phangan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phangan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.