We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very "Royal"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Nature Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Royal Nature Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Royal Nature Resort & Spa
32/9 moo 4 Ban Khai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand (Formerly View Point Resort )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Not very "Royal"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

First I have to say the staff was friendly.

No wireless, no water, no toilet seat.... I would not recommend this hotel.

The view is nice but the managment seems not too interested in keeping things up to standard.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

This hotel is out of a travel and leisure magazine, with great views and great lay out. The rooms are quiet and relaxing, and staff speaks good English and is helpful. The downside, as I see it, is the location. The hotel is only 5 minutes away from Haadrin, but unless you have a motorbike, like I did, you might feel stuck, because you need a taxi every time you want to go somewhere. Also, unless you come around New Year, I would not count on the beach downstairs and go to Haadrin instead, which is better in this time of the year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

This spa resort cannot possibly be referred to as a spa nor as a resort... there is actually no spa.. there is an area for massage however there are were no staff to provide this service, instead a local was contacted to come and provide massage. There is no sauna/steam room and no jacuzzi either.

When staying in a resort you would expect facilities.. i'e a restaurant/bar/cafe open for service.. whilst there is a bar/eating area this was not opened for the duration of our stay (5 days). When we tried to request 2 beers via room service we were informed that there was no beer as this was sold out (sold out for the duration of our stay!!).

To access the 'short walk to the beach' you actually have to walk down a very overgrown steep slope..

There are no facilities/shops/restaurants within easy walking distance therefore taxi's required for every outing 100baht each (this we found became very expensive!)

Cleanliness.. our room was not cleaned, sheets not changed, and no fresh towels for 2 days (we had to request for this service!!)

No staff present from 10pm - one none english speaking security guard on the main entrance.

We booked this accommodation via asia rooms pushing our budget and expecting standards to be reflected in the price.. we were completely disappointed. For our stay we paid £375 - if we had booked direct our stay would have cost £80!!

If you would like a luxury break.. look elsewhere!!

Regards.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We had booked this resort in order to spend some days in Koh Panghan. Before booking we checked Tripadvisor reviews which were quite enthusiastic, a part from one. Unfortunately when we arrived at the resort we understood that the enthusiastic rewievs were made by the owner/manager (who is from Israel as most of reviewers) and/or his friends.

The view from our room was nice, but this was the only positive thing of our stay.

We were paying 2.500 BHT which should be considered an above average amount for Thailand, but we received very poor services:

1) The resort website says that: " The resort is only 30 meters from the idyllic white sand beach" but we could not see the beach at all (the resort is located on a hill and there is no path to the beach, see please pictures below enclosed);

2) There are nor restaurant neither bar at all (there are two tables near the reception, but there is no restaurant/bar service, see picture below enclosed);

3) There is no breakfast included; you can order breakfast in your room, but they buy it from other places and it arrives cold;

4) Room service (towels available and cleaness) is poor;

5) The resort access is on a dangerous road, far from shops and facilities; you always need to get a taxi or rent a motorbike for any movement;

6) It is plenty of steep steps; resort is not suitable for families;

7) There is a wifi free connection, but slow and seldom working;

8) There is a swimming pool with a nice landascape view, but its is small and dirty.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I came a cross this heavenly place on the web, and booked the jr. suite for my honeymoon. When we got there, we were upgraded to the suite for free and had white flowers all over the place. The service was great, and we were pampered and cared for throughout our stay. The room is fantastic, great views. I highly recommend you to take the path to the beach downstairs and enjoy the sunset, although staying by the pool was just as great. I am definitely coming back for the New Year time!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010 via mobile

The location is perfect the best view we have seen in ko penghan
5
min drive from all bars and clubs
the food is very good
and our room was perfect
our age is 34 and 30
great for hunny moon!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

I must share the best vacation i ever had in my life in ROYAL NATURE RESORT & SPA in ko phangan Thailand.
the resort is beautiful and clean, rooms are spotless. the service is excellent - all staff speak perfect english and helpfull. I never got a "no" for an answer . all the service was with a smile. location is amazing and view is unbelieveble.
the food was amazing i recomend the Schnizel dish and the local carry dish - its perfect!! and I ate it every day and never got tired from that.
I was with my boyfriend and we had the best time, I think its also perfect for a family with children, i saw a lot of familys and they looked happy. go there and you will not regret!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Nature Resort & Spa

Address: 32/9 moo 4 Ban Khai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand (Formerly View Point Resort )
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and HostelBookers so you can book your Royal Nature Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Nature Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.