We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay in Sabai Bay resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sabaii Bay Resort

Save Saved
You added Sabaii Bay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sabaii Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Ban Tai, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“We loved our stay in Sabai Bay resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Beautiful pool, food and staff! Very friendly atmosphere, helpful staff. They seem to be updating rooms/building new ones so rooms are available for every price range. Big C supermarket 5 minutes walk, haad rin 10 min drive. Lovely laid back vibe, can't praise the staff here enough!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    20
    6
    6
    11
See reviews for
3
33
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here, great location in the beach and pool area is really nice. The staff at reception are really helpful, and jay jay the bartender is good craic!
Our room got a bit messy so we asked them to clean and it was done within the hour. Food at the restaurant is decent, but if you fancy a change then there are heaps of restaurants within a short walk!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Sabaii Bay resort is simply stunning. Friendly relaxing vibe makes this the perfect place to Chillax Amazing infinity pool looking out over the beach.The staff are brilliant - friendly and helpful. The food is incredibly tasty and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The standard bungalow rooms are rather small though - not much room for more than the bed and no TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a great stay at Sabii Bay, the staff are really friendly and helpful. You can rent scooters cheap, it's a fun way to see the island! Owners gave us a ride up to the top of the island to go snorkelling and we could borrow the gear free! Nice pool area too. Don't know why people are complaining about the rooms not being cleaned.. If you want your room cleaned just need to drop your key off, and it's done no problem. Ate a lot of meals there as the food was yum and cheap. Awesome pizza place just out on the main road too. Would recommend this place to a friend :) thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessalonike, Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Best value for money. We came back for second time and of course we'll come again. The new pool is fantastic as well as the new rooms! The staff as always more than friendly and helpful. Per and Mae thank you once more for your great hospitality!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed in Sabaii Bay in May 2013 when the Half moon party was on. We really enjoyed our time there. The owners and staff were all very friendly and helpful with everything (spoke english well too). When we arrived on the island we were picked up from the wharf and dropped off when we left again. It is located very close to everything including where the party was at, and they'll take you out there too. We also hired scooters from them which was fun for riding around the island.

The room we stayed in was right on the beach (i think it was the honeymoon suite), with beautiful views, next to the nicest pool I have ever swam in. The food there is also very good. Nice restaurant. The whole place has a very relaxed atmosphere, and looks really nice too. Probably was a bit more expensive than other places you could stay, but I think it is worth it.

Overall: Nicest place we stayed in Thailand and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: We got the honeymoon suite, because it was right on the water. Probably cost a bit more, but definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelletto sopra Ticino, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Returning to Koh Phangan for my third visit to my favorite island we came across Pai and Mai, the lovely young couple who run Sabaii Bay. They were extremely warm and welcoming and throughout our stay went out of their way to help us - even picking us when we decided to try somewhere else on the other side of the island and missed Sabaii Bay so much it we came back! They also dropped us off for the full moon! In addition the front of house guy, Paul, was fantastic! We were like old friend by the end of our stay.

The accommodation was absolutely fantastic - relatively new and very clean individual buildings, beautifully decorated and very clean. Also after staying for a few nights we were kindly offered a very good discount on the rooms!

All in all my experience here was fantastic and I could not recommend Sabaii Bay more highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sabaii Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaii Bay Resort

Address: Ban Tai, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 201 Specialty lodging in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabaii Bay Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Sabaii Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabaii Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.