We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place iv been to!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabaii Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sabaii Bay Resort to your Saves list
Sabaii Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Ban Tai, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best place iv been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

me and 2 friends booked this place on the standard of other reviews, and we were not disappointed! the staff were extremely friendly and went out their way to help! our room was one of the fan rooms for 4 but safe to say it wasnt even that hot in there! we originally planned only to stay for 5 nights for the full moon party but ended up spending the week there (partly because all the ferries were full) but we were happy to spend the extra few days there. The owners were amazing, several nights they drove us down to haad rin instead of getting a taxi, 8 people in the back of a pick up defiantly one of the best experiences iv had!

the tree house bar was excellent and they opened it up whenever we wanted really, the beach on your doorstep what more could we ask for!

they are planning on building more bungalows but there was no noise when we was there, and they are planning on building a pool. defiantly will be back there when i return to thailand!

best week of my life!

Room Tip: The fan room we choose was basic but was far cheaper than the aircon which were more modern but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    29
    12
    8
    15
See reviews for
6
43
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bargara australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had planed to stay for 4 night I ended up staying for 9 did 3 parties. Could not go past nam made my stay most enjoyable and everything was looked after for me. The food well that was amazing best in Thailand on my trip anyway. I rented a bungalow that was all I needed. I found it to be relaxing and i would tell anyone that asked were to stay this is the place. Can,t wait till I am back their.
The Island reminds me a lot of Nimbin here in Australia.( the old Nimbin) very chilled out.
Love Kho Phangan...
As a sole female traveller I found this place to be safe and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

we stayed for three nights here and i've never felt more welcome anywhere i've stayed.
we booked at short notice but as it was off season there were plenty of rooms to choose from. We had a look around when we arrived and went for one of the larger beach view deluxe bungalows (room 1) which was very spacious and had a great view over the lawn to the beach.
the owners and staff are what makes Sabaii Bay though, we were only there 3 nights and felt like family by the time we left. they are friendly, helpful and speak great English.
the dogs are great fun, Katia even followed us to the beach and guarded our stuff while we were swimming, and the cat had just had four kittens (unbelievably cute) when we visited.
the restaurant serves great food (the breakfast scrambled eggs are amazing) and the all new beach bar is pretty funky.
the only negative review for the resort mentions the noise from music, which i can see may be an issue during the full moon parties but we had no issue during our time here.
Per is planning a swimming pool on the lawn in the very near future and i think that will make this resort pretty much unmissable if you're staying in the area.
Haad Rin is a fun 20 minute taxi ride away which is great for a day trip without being too far and Thongsala is about 10 minutes in the opposite direction.
I really can't recommend this place enough, it is fantastic.

Room Tip: the beach bungalows have the best views if you don't need a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We arrived with the plan of staying on Koh Phangan for about 5 days, and ended up staying at Sabaii Bay for two weeks (the remainder of our time on Thailand) and loved every second. It has everything you could need for a holiday and more. The owners and staff are the friendliest people, and are willing to help with anything you need. They make you feel like part of the family. The fact it is not right next to the busiest party beach is a definite plus. It means that if you do go to a full moon party you can return to somewhere quiet and relaxed, nursing the hangover on a quite and clean beach!! If you're going to Koh Phangan you should definitely stay at Sabaii bay, get involved with the people that work there and have the best holiday ever!!! ps also hire scooters, as it is the funnest way to explore the Island.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

12 of us were here for the full moon party april 2012. The price is really affordable and staff was great. The food was also great, good security and a friendly atmosphere. The only negative is that it's a bit far (20min taxi) to haadrin bay ie where the main parties are. Overall I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

lovely view straight onto the beach
staff sooo friendly and happy to help you with anything.
they also organise transport for the moon partys
amazing food
quiet and relaxing
amazing place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My friends and I arrived on the island with no idea of where to stay and luckily got picked up by one of the staff from Sabaii Bay. We has the intention of staying for the half moon party then moving on, but ended up staying for the remaining 2 weeks of our trip!
The couple who own Sabaii Bay and their staff are the friendliest people, who do everything they can to help you. They can organise excursions, transport etc for you and the food is awesome!
The rooms are immaculate individual bungalows with on-suit, and the garden is on the beach. They now have a bar in the garden so I'll have to go back!
We hired scooters from Sabaii bay to get round the island, as well a some snorkel equipment etc.
Incredibly I found this place catered for romantic couple holidays; the location on the beach and individual bungalows etc, people that want to party; most people are here for the full moon, and Sabaii bay get well into it! But also while we were there a woman was returning and had brought her parents.
The laid-back atmosphere of this family-run resort is perfect for anyone, and pretty much sums up the Thai way of life.
I can't recommend Sabaii Bay enough, and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sabaii Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaii Bay Resort

Address: Ban Tai, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabaii Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Sabaii Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabaii Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.