We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nice Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nice Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nice Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   6/5 M. 5 Baan Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in August 2013. I stayed in one of the beach front rooms which is well worth the extra couple of dollars. The room was clean and well presented and the view spectacular.

The location of the resort is by far the best thing about it, the beach is amazing and never crowded. The food at the hotel is mainly western and not that special. The service was lacking, not once did someone see if I wanted another drink, I always had to chase someone down to get service. Apart from a couple of friendly staff the rest seemed to be very uninterested in helping out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This resort is a hidden gem on a secluded perfect crescent of white sand and crystal clear water. I was introduced to this place by a couple of friends who travel to Thailand regularly, thus know a thing or two about where to go. We stayed here for 10 nights. They keep staying in this resort every time they visit Koh Phangan.

The bungalows are nice and clean with decent water pressure. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, always making sure we were well taken care of, and the food at the beachfront bar was delicious. Don't miss the grilled tuna :)

This is the place to go if you want a couple of lazy, quiet days on the beach. There are plenty of lounge-like bars and restaurants on the beach with a little shop and a cute little village nearby.

I'm definitely staying here during my next visit and I've recommended this place to all of my friends.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a bungalow with aircon and stayed for three nights. The beach is just awesome and the hotel restaurant features a beautiful seaview. The staff was very friendly and always looking after everything.
Good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fantastic!
This is my paradise and I did not want to leave. Bao and O were the perfect hosts and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
Using the Tong Nai Pan express from Koh Samui offers the best value
Thanks for everything

Room Tip: Rooms A01 - 4 and B01 - 4 are more expensive but well worth the extra expense and deliver best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate here on our first day on the beach. After a long journey, eating a lot of Thai food I was able to get some simple food here on their extensive menu. I had baked potatoe which my tummy was glad of and we had heard the Pina Coladas were good - but they are amazing! Quite simply the best on the beachfront. The food is a little lacking in some areas, though I also really liked their rum and raisin ice-cream. The staff are lovely and the bar itself is quiet, and well designed with the giant tree just outside.

I saw a brochure for their beach huts and they look pretty great - I probably would have liked a break from our own resort to stay hhere perhaps for a night or two.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had prebooked and ended up in an overpriced box of a bungalow at dreamland resort previously for 2 nights, so as soon as we could we checked out other options, it was very hot sometimes over 100 farenheit so we were looking for an air con bungalow with balcony and hammock a must. Nice beach resort offered us a lush bungalow, very spacious, hot shower, great value for money. Staff were really friendly. Lush beach, just a great place to stay, would thoroughly recommend it. Breakfast a little more expensive than other places so we often went elsewhere instead.

Room Tip: Lovely bungalows in the gardens at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were travelling with 2 small kids, and stayed in nice beach for 2 weeks.
In Nice beach resort we stayed in the beach front ground floor room.
The room is spacious and well designed. The toilet and shower meet the western standard.The view from the room and the short distance from the beach makes the place heavenly.
The hotel location is amazing, on the quiet side of the the beach (almost no waves).
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Very recommended for couples and families.
Best place in Thong Nai Pan Yai.

Room Tip: Travelling with kids - the beach front ground floor are perfect. Couples - the beach front 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nice Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Beach Resort

Address: 6/5 M. 5 Baan Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nice Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nice Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nice Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.