We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar

Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar
62/1 Moo 1,Baan Tai (Baan Tai Pier), Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 84 454 7240
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 187 restaurants in Ko Phangan
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: This original seafood restaurant in Ban Tai opened more than 5 years ago by a local fishing family who have fished in the area for generations and have exceptional knowledge of local seafood. Offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood and traditional Thai home cooking with some signature dishes creating a unique dining experience. The restaurant is located on a stunning beachfront next to Ban Tai pier with the option of seating on traditional long tail fishing boats. Finish off your meal with a delicious dessert or one of our many fresh fruit cocktails served in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Don’t miss out on this local treasure. A must while visiting Koh Phangan!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This place was well priced and it had amazing food and service with a great view. Recommended for any seafood lover will be going there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    495
    88
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kampot cambodia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must go for fresh fish lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Went for dinner with a friend. The place is really nicely set with a great chill/lounge area on the sand. Good cocktails at the bar. We had shrimp tempura for starter and the local fish of the day, grilled in a banana leaf, thai style. Both were delicious, and to be honnest, it was one of the best grilled fish I had since a long time.
Wine was ok (chilian white house wine) but I'm quite picky for that particular beverage).
Service was really friendly and pro, and the owner definitely nice and welcoming.
Warmly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best seafood in SouthEast Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I ate there with a friend and both of us where amazed, it was the best seafood I've had in a long long long time!! The service was great and the owner was really nice as well!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in koh phangan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Amazing food. 1 word to sum it up would be wow. Seafood platter was delicious make sure you order some fries (I promise they aren't just old boring fries) they are the best I have ever had, then there is the duck curry that is a must. I stayed in koh phangan 7 weeks and this was by far the best food. You can't go wrong eating here. Would go as far as saying would travel here again just ho to go this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Try the snapper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great food, I had the white snapper and it was delicious!
Will defenatly come back
Make sure to make a reservation before going.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.