We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location, Decent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phangan Bayshore Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Phangan Bayshore Resort to your Saves list
Phangan Bayshore Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Moo 6, Haad Rin, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Location, Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at Phangan Bayshore for a Full Moon Party in September 2011, and we have just booked for a second round December 2012. If you're coming for a Full Moon Party, and you can afford this hotel, you should book it. There are only a couple of others in a similar position to this - you can work out of your room and straight onto the beach right in the centre of the Hat/Haad Rin Beach. It's also better, and safer, to stay on Koh Phangan than to take a night boat over from Koh Samui.

The rooms are sizeable, a tiny bit old but still good. We had a balcony looking out to the centre of the complex, which includes a big pool, and a view of the beach. One strange quirk - every hotel on this side of Thailand seems to have a blind into the bathroom/shower that can be opened from the outside. Queue antics. Aside from this, service was fine, friendly, no complaints, and you can't beat this location.

Room Tip: Try and get a second-floor room, a tiny bit safer in general re: any risk of break ins, and a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
4
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife are celebrating our honeymoon in Thailand this days.
We're almost 3 weeks in Thailand now and our second last hotel is Bayshore Phangan.
We would like to mention that we can't remember having such disrespect behavior!!! Especially from an hotel's reception!
Today we came to the reception for remaking our lost wifi card (only 20% used) that we paid for and had to argue for half hour with the reception guy called "John" and a lady called "Wann" as they are repeating the sentence "There is nothing we can do..." and sadly that was not only for this case. That lady called Wann did throw us a very rude comment: "Next time don't buy anymore" <with cruel face>. The funniest part is that she really throw it out as we didn't talked with her or looking at her...

Now we can connect the lines and understand why the reception women were laughing and giggling at us during our check in as we were going for the cheapest room :(

Sadly we had more problem with the room as toilet unworking on day 1, dirty bed and sheets on day 2 and unrest of noises from everywhere especially our bordered rooms... What a nightmare...
Although the location was good we cannot recommend a stay there.


Extras:
-We did not have breakfast included in our deal do can't tell about the food.
-I were directed (by John) to the computer shop over the street when asked for verifying my flight over the phone at the reception.
-No gestures/arrangement for Honeymoon.


Thank you for reading so far,


Gal and Talia.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Right smack where the party is. So when you're partied out, can easily crawl back to your room. (bring earplugs so you can sleep at night when party is in full swing!) We stayed in the extension building which was pretty new so we thought the rooms were going to be modern, but it was pretty basic with a very small tv and terrible pillows.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Could not fault anything. Stayed in the Garden Bungalows in August (1750 Baht included breakfast), the rooms were a good size and could be cleaned every day if required. The office staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool and beach were perfect. I would recommend this hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel was fairly nice however there was a lot of variation in prices for the room! most people that turned up paid around 1200 baht a night but those who made the mistake of booking online payed over 3000 baht a night. the staff are friendly and the restaurant is pretty good! Around the full moon party the pool and restaurant get very overcrowded.
-ve no free wifi, had to pay for tokens

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Great location for everything, stayed in the Garden Bungalow's which are nice.

Front office staff don't seem to care about their customers and the restaurant staff don't either, apart from one guy.
Breakfast and Dinner Buffets are great food, the service from A La Carte menu was terrible, multiple times our orders were wrong no matter how many times we went through the order. Most waiters don't seem to care about anything either and especially when the order is wrong, nothing happens about it.

Pool is great, beds are hard as a rock!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here in March and could not fault the location. Perfect spot to stumble home to after a night out.
Rooms are very average and particularly our room smelt like sewerage the whole time.
Worth staying though for the convenience factor.
Will be returning in June!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phangan Bayshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Bayshore Resort

Address: 141 Moo 6, Haad Rin, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phangan Bayshore Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Phangan Bayshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Bayshore Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phangan Bayshore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.