We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location for the Full Moon Party!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Phangan Bayshore Resort

Save Saved
You added Phangan Bayshore Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phangan Bayshore Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Moo 6, Haad Rin, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 91 hotels in Ko Phangan
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top location for the Full Moon Party!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Right smack where the party is. So when you're partied out, can easily crawl back to your room. (bring earplugs so you can sleep at night when party is in full swing!) We stayed in the extension building which was pretty new so we thought the rooms were going to be modern, but it was pretty basic with a very small tv and terrible pillows.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
3
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Could not fault anything. Stayed in the Garden Bungalows in August (1750 Baht included breakfast), the rooms were a good size and could be cleaned every day if required. The office staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool and beach were perfect. I would recommend this hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel was fairly nice however there was a lot of variation in prices for the room! most people that turned up paid around 1200 baht a night but those who made the mistake of booking online payed over 3000 baht a night. the staff are friendly and the restaurant is pretty good! Around the full moon party the pool and restaurant get very overcrowded.
-ve no free wifi, had to pay for tokens

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Great location for everything, stayed in the Garden Bungalow's which are nice.

Front office staff don't seem to care about their customers and the restaurant staff don't either, apart from one guy.
Breakfast and Dinner Buffets are great food, the service from A La Carte menu was terrible, multiple times our orders were wrong no matter how many times we went through the order. Most waiters don't seem to care about anything either and especially when the order is wrong, nothing happens about it.

Pool is great, beds are hard as a rock!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here in March and could not fault the location. Perfect spot to stumble home to after a night out.
Rooms are very average and particularly our room smelt like sewerage the whole time.
Worth staying though for the convenience factor.
Will be returning in June!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at the Bayshore Resort at Hadrin beach in November. The place is well kept, the pool is super nice and the service was good. We decided to upgrade our reservation on the spot for the Beach Front Building which faces right on the beach (since the difference was so minimal). I think the standard room sea view would have also been fine. The room had a gorgeous view of the beach right in front of us. It was very spacious and quite clean, with a strong air conditioner. The mattress was quite hard in my opinion. They came and cleaned the room each time we asked and brought new towels.
Breakfast was included with the room and was actually quite good and filling.
The location of the hotel is ideal - right on Hadrin beach and steps away from the Full Moon party. Also on the central strip of the area with restaurants everywhere. Surprisingly we didn't find it too loud at night when we actually wanted to get some sleep.
Go to Cocohut if you want the full spa experience though.
All in all a great place to stay for enjoying and partying in Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place is horrible and a proper tourist trap. It looks good on the web page, but you will get very disappointed.

WARNING! If you are 3 people they will try to rip you off! We booked a bungalow for 3 people on the Internet. Upon arrival they tried to charge us 50% extra (cash off course) for the third person, which we already payed for. We didn't have the recipe printed out. They kept our passports to the next day, where we went on the net and printed out the written receipt that stated "1 bungalow - 3 persons". After this you thought that now you've won. But no, they still tried to make us pay extra for the 3rd person. Since the full moon party was on, its impossible to get accommodation anywhere on the island, and they are taking advantage of that. They said they needed to talk to the manager and after a few days it turns out he was there the whole time! After a long argument we got out passports back and did not pay anything.

It turns out they pulled this trick on many other people there, who actually payed because they was afriad to get kicked out!

Ants everywhere in and outside the room, the aircon is fixed, so during the day the temparture goes up to around 30-35 degrees. Not nice when you have been drinking all night! The toilet in teh room was a joke, shower didnt work properly, the TV had a big whole in it (looked like somebody put a candle on it the melted all the way through like 10 years ago).

Breakfast was disgusting!

Only good thing is the location, if you are planning to go to the full moon party, but there are loads of other good places with good location. Dont go to this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phangan Bayshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Bayshore Resort

Address: 141 Moo 6, Haad Rin, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phangan Bayshore Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Phangan Bayshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Bayshore Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phangan Bayshore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.