We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerous access to hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   64/3 Moo 8, Haadlad Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Bangkok
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Dangerous access to hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We rented a motor bike at Thong Sala and made our way to the hotel. Arrived at the village of Haad Salad asked for directions to the Prestige and could not believe the state of the access road. It is a very steep hill with the concrete all broken, we got to the top and it was even worse trying to drive down the other side. Drove this about 3 times during our stay and eventually gave up as we were sure we were going to have an accident so left the bike at another hotel further down the beach. The Prestige and another hotel use this road between them they should be doing some repair work before the monsoon season which will only make it worse. The room we had was in the main building supposed to be garden view but we looked onto the back of another building. We were on the third floor with only one or two other guests staying in the hotel,as we are a mature couple I would have thought we could have been on a lower floor. The room was clean with safety deposit box,clean bedding,and bathroom,staff were good. Toilets beside the restaurant and pool were not cleaned while we were there.not so good as everywhere else was clean. There are a good choice of restaurants along the beach and other hotels which were cheaper, nicer and with much better access.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coventry
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived at Thong Sala pier from Ko Samui. We were picked up by a tout carrying a handful of hotel brochures. Eventually we settled on the Prestige hotel on Haad Salad beach. The cost of the hotel was about $50 a night.We took a SongThau to Haad Salad. This cost us 150 Baht each and took about 20 mins.
The Prestige was right on the beach. It was a modern resort with concrete buildings. We were on the second floor of three. The room was excellent. Our linen was changed every day and it is fair to say that the staff were very good. There was free WiFi all over the resort.
We ate a couple of lunches at the restaurant but ate our evening meals further down the beach where tables were set out.
We enjoyed the food at the My Way resort just 60 metres down the beach.
The snorkelling in the bay was good but you had to go around the headland a bit to see fish. Beware of the Sea Urchins on the Northern edges of the beach. The water was fairly shallow for a long way out. It was ideal waters for younger children
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days at the Prestige. We could easily go back
Matt and Eileen Erskine ( Coventry UK).

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt47Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The resort is nice and in a good location on a quiet beach of Koh Phangan, but the staff had some questionable moments...

(1) they began clearing the room before we checked out and they ended up throwing away my swim suit
(2) they lost my bag for a day... it ended up they put it in another guest's room
(3) they gave my reservation to another guest on my last night. luckily they had a massage room where they let me sleep on a massage bed :/

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

When we arrived we were disappointed from the start. The service has been terrible, the rooms below standard and everything is a extra cost, or the staff are just unhelpful. The security safe, air conditioning, hot water did not work when we arrived and the shower curtain rail fell down.

I also asked for a taxi to Haad Rin, apparently they don't arrange for this? But then saw a pamplet in our room which said they did? Unsure why they flatly refused to help and sent me in the direction on the shops.

They also wouldn't help when we needed to contact a local diving shop on a local phone number. They did said that they would not call and we had to use our personal number, despite a sign in their reception saying they would help with bookings.

Even the insect repellent I bought seems to attract mozzies!

The wifi only works in the reception room and not in your bedroom.

Overall, a very disappointing stay and especially with the higher price that we were charged over the new years period... loved Salad Beach but would suggest avoiding this place!.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phangan hotels

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Really not sure why this hotel has some really mixed reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms are extremely clean, a great size, comfy beds, good shower and towels and sheets changed when wanted. The location is great... It's the last hotel on the beach which is nice. The pool had a great view and the food in the restaurant is good. The staff are nice, again this got negative reviews and all the staff were fine. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank courseiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I could not believe that middle in the jungle somebody would concider to have platic plants around the hotel. This is just one of the many "strange" things we just enjoied there. Fortunately we just booked one night. The place is great, very nice view! The hotel has no thai atmosphare at all. Rooms are ok buy more than over priced. Breakfast you shoud skip - as well as the restaurant. The receptionist is very polite and friendly - arriving there you get a "wellcome drink". A cup of water - sealed with a plastic foil.
Next time I'll take a 400 bath bungalow close by!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerys64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The "budget fan rooms" were really that - old bed with stained mattress; some lino flooring in the corner, but the rest just concrete & stained sheets. In the three days we were there our room was not cleaned once and towels not changed - the fan was a desk fan, tiny and not wall mounted giving nearly no relief from heat and to top it off a £20 equivalent deposit for room key... KEEP YOUR RECEIPT they will not give you your money back without it.

Food is abismal.. the breakfast is fine, bearable but i would eat at the other hotels on the beach for lunch/dinner - in particular The Centre Bar - the best thai food we had in the whole of thailand.

Pool/beach are good ; and the beach itself is stunning.. only other positive is free transfer TO the Full Moon however this is at 11 pm and you have to pay £5 for a return which is very hard to find at 6am among 10,000 other people!! not ideal and many people didn't even find the cab and had to pay extortionate amounts to get back to resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#32 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#40 of 90 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#36 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#1 of 90 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#63 of 90 in Ko Phangan
3.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
6.1 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa

Address: 64/3 Moo 8, Haadlad Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haadlad Prestige Hotel Koh Phangan
Haadlad Prestige Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing