We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Scene Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Scene Resort to your Saves list
Sea Scene Resort
Aow Plaayleam, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Very nice, tidy and clean, staff are very friendly and helpfull, beautifull location will deffiantly stay again next Thailand holiday

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
38
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

Very good value for money. Far from the road noise, next to fantastic sunset beach. Hamocs and chairs at disposal on the beach. Excellent food and reasonable price. Leo beer is cheap! WIFI is also very good speed and quality, but only from the restaurant area. Rooms are clean. Not far from the Tong Sala pier, 5min by scooter.
I recoomend you to go there. I checked many places and most of them are either overpriced or crap. Hight season i paid 700 for fan room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The resort is very quiet. Staff were lovely. The best part is the beach is right at your doorstep! No TV in the room but that's okay, who needs TV when the beach is right there?!? Everything is very basic, no phone, aircon is good but not much use for it since we have the sea breeze. We went to Koh Phangan for the Full Moon Party & so coming back from the party, a nice quiet relaxing place is really good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed for almost 10 days at Sea Scene. We came here with 2 families and we both stayed in family bungalows. The bungalows were great, they were cosy and big, had a comfortable big bed and 1 person bed, a terras to sit on in the evenings and a basic bathroom.

The small private beach was just wonderfull and perfect for our families. It is a white sandy beach enclosed by some rocks and palm trees. You can do some snorkeling or canoe if you want.

The restaurant offers everything you need, from Thai to European food. Price/quality is very good. We had a birthday in our family and the kitchen ladies made something special. We wanted fresh fish on the BBQ and the manager went to the market to get it. Anything you want...

The hotel staff is very, very friendly, we loved them, and we want to thank everybody, and especially the hotel manager. If we ever come back to Ko Phangan, it will be Sea Scene again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

This little resort offered good basic accomidation in bungalows that faced the sea. The rooms were basic, a/c, no TV or phone, no fridge in most rooms. A small restaurant was available and the food was good.

The prices were very reasonable and an extra mattress could be placed in some rooms to sleep a family if required.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — a bit out of the way - it was quiet
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Scene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scene Resort

Address: Aow Plaayleam, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Scene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Scene Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.