We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to relax and recharge on Pha-Ngan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haad Tian Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Haad Tian Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haad Tian Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59/1 Moo 8 Haad Thian Beach (northwest), Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 91 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Ko Samui, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“THE place to relax and recharge on Pha-Ngan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This resort is a hidden gem on Koh Pha-Ngan, it's location is in the northwest of the island between Haad Yao and Haad Salad (two very popular beaches for snorkelling, diving and soaking up the more peaceful side of this amazingly diverse island) it's location is somewhat more remote than others meaning there is very little thoroughfare tourism here, leaving it untouched and unspoilt. The coral reef here is teeming with fish and wonderful aquatic colour. The resort provides more services than most such as a daily shuttle to Thongsala and it's very own bike hire service. The staff here are very friendly and helpful, we found they were prepared to go the extra mile to help us get the most from our stay offering us local advise and tips. The food is very good and they have a excellent range of bungalows from basic to luxury. All in all, I would highly recommend a visit to this relaxing resort as Koh Pha-Ngan has a tendency to run your batteries out if you are staying any significant length of time! Enjoy.

Room Tip: Just ask, they will have time for you and help you choose the right room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from my honeymoon in Thailand and stayed at this resort, specifically for the diving. My husband and I are both amateur divers and we were so well informed by the staff at Dive Wishes II! They were very knowledgable and professional and the Dive Shop Manager, Krista takes such pride in her job and genuinely cares about each and every one of her guests. Thank you so much to the entire team at Dive Wishes II for the phenomenal experience that my husband and I will never forget.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonora, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This resort is perfect for couples and singles who just want some relaxing time to themselves with your own private beach, nice pool, beautiful bungalows and great food and staff this resort wont disappoint! 20 mins from the pier and a bus comes to this resort every day to the pier for 150 baht.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

WE booked for three days but had to leave after one. We were going to the full moon party and this beautiful resort is about an hour away from haad rin. It is a lovely spot to come mostly if you are a couple- very romantic. So beautiful and the food was great, every meal we had. The wifi always worked. Staff was pleasant and even upgraded us to a room with air conditioning after we realised we had booked a fan room. Not a whole lot to do here, other than relax so do not come here if you are looking to fill every waking moment. read a book, sun tan...and laze around. No complaints, just be warned the location is quite far away. They do provide a taxi service which is nice and do have motorbikes to rent although they are not always available.

Room Tip: Make sure to get an air conditioned room and get a big room to split if you are staying with a group...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

It was just wonderful. The staff is very good and its like a family. Even the owner took his time to show us phangan.

The food is great.
The beach only belongs to this resort. You want to have relaxing vacations go there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The place itself is beautiful, but the road going down to the hotel is horrendous. It is dangerous to go down that road on a scooter and yet, many people do and slip and get hurt. The reaction of the hotel staff when this happened to me and I came down hurt and bleeding was: "yes this road is bad and no we don't have any first aid plasters to help you. Please clean yourself in toilet." Obviously they were not concerned with me being wounded or the condition of the road in general. Later we spoke to some other people who also got hurt going down that same road! Also the hotel was understaffed as there was only one waiter in the restaurant while the resort was full! No wonder it takes about one hour for the food to arrive. And then the portion of fried rice was the smallest one I've seen. I am thinking maybe the owner of the place is out in low season and the staff is slacking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fira
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for over a month at this place while travelling twice infant the first time for 2 weeks then we returned with a friend for 4 weeks for the price you pay it really is excellent free wifi also the staff are great especially dang the place is run by a family who are very welcoming we spent sonogram festival with them was an amazing expire inane they rent bikes too at the best prices and have beautifull little bungalows to large homely apartments v v nice !!! But out of our whole stay in Thailand the highlight of our stay was at haad tian br ....... Thankyou

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haad Tian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Tian Beach Resort

Address: 59/1 Moo 8 Haad Thian Beach (northwest), Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Tian Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Haad Tian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Tian Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haad Tian Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.