We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning relaxing right on the beach resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haad Tian Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Haad Tian Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haad Tian Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59/1 Moo 8 Haad Thian Beach (northwest), Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Leonora, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stunning relaxing right on the beach resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This resort is perfect for couples and singles who just want some relaxing time to themselves with your own private beach, nice pool, beautiful bungalows and great food and staff this resort wont disappoint! 20 mins from the pier and a bus comes to this resort every day to the pier for 150 baht.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

WE booked for three days but had to leave after one. We were going to the full moon party and this beautiful resort is about an hour away from haad rin. It is a lovely spot to come mostly if you are a couple- very romantic. So beautiful and the food was great, every meal we had. The wifi always worked. Staff was pleasant and even upgraded us to a room with air conditioning after we realised we had booked a fan room. Not a whole lot to do here, other than relax so do not come here if you are looking to fill every waking moment. read a book, sun tan...and laze around. No complaints, just be warned the location is quite far away. They do provide a taxi service which is nice and do have motorbikes to rent although they are not always available.

Room Tip: Make sure to get an air conditioned room and get a big room to split if you are staying with a group...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

It was just wonderful. The staff is very good and its like a family. Even the owner took his time to show us phangan.

The food is great.
The beach only belongs to this resort. You want to have relaxing vacations go there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The place itself is beautiful, but the road going down to the hotel is horrendous. It is dangerous to go down that road on a scooter and yet, many people do and slip and get hurt. The reaction of the hotel staff when this happened to me and I came down hurt and bleeding was: "yes this road is bad and no we don't have any first aid plasters to help you. Please clean yourself in toilet." Obviously they were not concerned with me being wounded or the condition of the road in general. Later we spoke to some other people who also got hurt going down that same road! Also the hotel was understaffed as there was only one waiter in the restaurant while the resort was full! No wonder it takes about one hour for the food to arrive. And then the portion of fried rice was the smallest one I've seen. I am thinking maybe the owner of the place is out in low season and the staff is slacking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fira
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for over a month at this place while travelling twice infant the first time for 2 weeks then we returned with a friend for 4 weeks for the price you pay it really is excellent free wifi also the staff are great especially dang the place is run by a family who are very welcoming we spent sonogram festival with them was an amazing expire inane they rent bikes too at the best prices and have beautifull little bungalows to large homely apartments v v nice !!! But out of our whole stay in Thailand the highlight of our stay was at haad tian br ....... Thankyou

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

At the end of a bumpy dirt road, the Haad Tian bungalows sit calmly on a secluded beach. The open-aired restaurant overlooks a fountain pool and the Gulf of Thailand. You can swing from a rope swing while watching the sunset over the distant islands.
The staff are personable and accommodating and offer private fishing and kayak tours, bike and jeep rentals (if they're available). They're also extremely laid back, so you have to be proactive if you want anything done. They have a swim-up bar which seemed to be out of operation.
Taxis charge 250 Bhat per person and you may have to wait a while for one to actually come. No stores, other restaurants or spa treatments are available within walking distance. After a few days, you'll be in want of some of the better restaurants in town.

Room Tip: Front row bungalows are the only ones with a view of the beach. Aircon room highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I am Thai and I made it twice visit the hidden gem, I stayed 5 nights in a cozy tropical bungalow just 2 metre right to the beach of Haad Tian Beach. I spent apprx. 400 baht(15US) to get a beach front bungalow to be honest event I am thai but I could not find a valuable place like this. It’s a heaven stuff for thai people too. The resort provided very comfortable facilities such as free swimming pool, free Wifi in the common area, local produce restaurant where you can get a fresh ingredients and sea food from a fisherman village, private beach. The resort provides free pick up transfer from the pier following a traditional Thai gesture when you have a guest visit your house.

The bungalow is cleaned and fresh in beautiful garden and provided hammock in the terrace in front of bungalow. The best thing, why i choose this place because a warmest welcome and Thai hospitality style provided to me, all staffs are thais (speak good English) where I feel very safe and comfortable as home away from home compare with other places, they employed Burmese staff and I feel uncomfortable and didn’t trust with their service. I am very much enjoy slow life here, being lazy in the pool, reading my book at the beach and great place to watch the sunset with a panoramic horizon view of Angthong Marine Park.

Khun Daeng is resort management, he’s a fantastic guy who understand the services. He created an unforgettable experience for me for example, we went to morning market or night market together to buy fresh seafood then bring it back to resort for a unique friendly dining on the beach with the owner and management team. Someday, we did Bonfire with BBQ style and drinks together with staff here on the beach. What I found beyond a part of tourist is being a family and friendship of Haad Tian Beach Resort.

The resort is a 10 minute walking distance from the main road and half way between Salad beach and Haad Yao Beach. its convenice if you want to go out to try other restaurant and bar but not neccesary.

The road is under construction and uncomfortable for whose beginner level motorbike practicing. However, resort has shuttle car provide 24 hours with a friendly price and motorbike for rent.

The place is hidden gem paradise and suitable for single, couple and group who really prefer to stay in hug of thai warmest hospitality and prefer to “Relax and Do Nothing”
I will bring my entire friends here. I love it

Room Tip: All rooms are seaview, I selected a traditional bungalow style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haad Tian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Tian Beach Resort

Address: 59/1 Moo 8 Haad Thian Beach (northwest), Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Tian Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Haad Tian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Tian Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haad Tian Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.