We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Sunrise Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Sunrise Resort
Save
You added Seaview Sunrise Resort to your Saves list
134 Moo 6, Haad Rin East, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The bungalows are very nice and clean. We paid 700 baht for a fan bungalow in the 2nd row, which is a good deal for staying directly at the beach in Haad Rin.
The owner is just lovely, very friendly and always willing to help with our questions. She could even arrange taxi pickup to Thong Sala for 100 per person so we didn't have the hassle of negotiating a price by ourselves with the driver. The restaurant area has a nice chillout are with cozy cushions, wifi + power outlets and a TV with loads of DVDs to choose from.
Music from Cactus bar was quite loud and lasted till after 3am, but you know what to expect when staying here. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    20
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just before the busy Full Moon Party. We booked via the website prior to arrival expecting the island to be busy leading up to the August Full Moon Party. We received an email back promptly and we booked our desired nights and paid our deposit safely and easily over PayPal. The hotel is right on Haad Rin beach and accessible only via the beach. Anyone with a suitcase and not a backpack be warned. The staff were super friendly and led us to our garden room which was 900 Baht a night. The room was clean (despite a few friendly mosquito eating geckos in the room) but basic. As mentioned the resort is directly on Haad Rin (Full Moon beach). The beach is stunning ... Soft white sand, clean and quiet at the Seaview End (further down has a lot more "going on"). As you'd expect being directly on Haad Rin beach the music is loud and goes on throughout the night so be aware of that but opting for a garden room like we did makes it slightly quieter. If you fancy a quieter / cheaper night the hotel has a common room of sorts with TV / DVD to relax with fellow travellers. On the whole this resort is in the perfect location, with friendly staff offering affordable backpacker accommodation. Much recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days for full moon April 2013. We were 3 ppl and rented 2 bungalows one row back from the beach after reading reviews about noise. Yes, it was noisy but we knew it would be. Until about 4am, the sounds of the stereo pumping at the Kangaroo Bar and Mellow Mountain are vibrating the bed. That being said, a pair of ear plugs and I was fast asleep. I'd happily tolerate that noise for the perfect location of this place! You are very close to town but far enough from all the crazy yahoos passing out on the beach and barfing on themselves. The food at the restaurant is DELISH! We ate at several place over our 5 day stay and this was consistently tasty. The staff are really lovely and will accommodate you any way they can. Everyone is really friendly and the place definitely has a vibe of repeat customers and a family living room. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my boyfriend and a few friends for 4 nights over Full Moon. The bungalows have great air conditioning, a decent bed and shower and a little balcony with a hammock outside! The location is perfect right on the beach and 2 mins walking distance to everything. The food at the bar/restaurant is very good quality and very reasonably priced, we ate breakfast and lunch here everyday. They provide mats for the beach and there is a really nice chill out area if you want a break from the sun. They have a TV with lots of movies, books and free neon paint and brushes for the Full Moon Party. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Haad Rin.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I get the garden room on full moon period, the room very great for rate 800 bth per night, comfort bed with big bath room and share balcony. This large resort is an family management, only the owner is Thai, she's nice, smile and friendly but mostly staff are foreigner, There is a great restaurant at beach front and not expensive, the food also great

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed in a beachside bungalow and it was paradise. The beach was amazing, white sand beautiful water and people came to clean the beach almost daily, and you could literally walk 2 steps off your porch and be on the beach. I wasn't expecting the inside of the bungalow to be so basic, but I should have done more research, and it met our needs. There is no reason to be hanging out inside so a bed and a shower will suffice! We had a non-a/c bungalow and it was even with the fan and windows open it was very hot at night. The lobby/restaurant is very close by and has GREAT food! We ventured out many times to eat at different places and everyone agreed that Seaview had the best food and cheap! We did not stay during a full moon party, and we all decided that was for the best because we got a clean beach, whereas I can see why people complain about a dirty beach after a party. We did go to a black moon party in Ban Tai and I can only imagine how disgusting it was the next morning! When you make a reservation you are warned that it will be loud especially for the beachfront bungalows, and it is not lying. The location during the day is perfect, and at night if you wanted to go to sleep before 5am good luck! Only complaint I have is there are TONS of ants in the bungalows (we had two beside each other). They appear to be only in the bathroom until you discover your bag and toothbrush and everything is full of them even in the other room.

Room Tip: Beachfront bungalows were an amazing location, but get a room farther back if noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this place for 5 nights during full moon. Unfortunately it rained almost everyday so we spent a lot of time at this place. It was lovely. It is located at the end of Haad Rin beach so away enough from all the rumble, though it must say that you could hear loud club music every night from the pub in the neighbouring mountain, but i suppose this is to be expected.
We stayed in the cheapest room category so it was very simple but clean and towels were also provided.
The food at this places was amazing! There was complementary coffee and tea at all time, and all staff was very friend. Especially the owner, she was very forthcoming.
There was free fluorescent paint to use for everybody, a tv to watch movies and films!
I can definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Sunrise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Sunrise Resort

Address: 134 Moo 6, Haad Rin East, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Sunrise Resort, located on Haad Rin Beach (Sunrise Bay) at Koh Phangan, otherwise known as the world renowned Full Moon Party beach of Thailand. Nonetheless, the resort is situated on the more tranquil end of the beach, a few hundred meters away from the main event, allowing an unspoiled atmosphere and a private space throughout the full moon party and new years period. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Sunrise Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Sunrise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.