We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Moo 8, Haad Chao Phao Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Place to Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

What a great place we really enjoyed our stay. The place is in the beach you can enjoy every sunset from your bungalow
the staff are really friendly and helpful the food is amazing.
If you want a relaxing place in Ko Phangan Jungle Hut is the right option.
The best option if you travel on budget.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, including the full moon party. The room was nice and clean, and the staff were very friendly. Good area as well, close to beach, shops, bars & restaurants etc. And was great value for money. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here - rented bikes as most people do so location not an issue and was nice to be somewhere quiet and peaceful. Staff friendly, rooms nice though shower pretty rubbish but overall great value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you're looking for a peaceful stay at the beach then this is it. We stayed in a bungalow with fan, which was more than sufficient. The room came with two beds, the fan, and a private bathroom. Out front on your little patio are two chairs and a table with a hammock too. The beach is not even a minute from your bungalow, and the sunset views are gorgeous. The grounds are very well maintained and the food in the restaurant is prepared by the mom of the family who runs this place, so you are getting delicious home cooking every time you eat there. We were looking for a quiet relaxing time on a budget and this place definitely came through.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I were at this hotel in 2010 and we had the biggest bungalow at the beach and it was so nice the food was the best i ever had and they were so nice and they came to the boat and picked us up when we arrived! but the beach isn't the best one but it was OK! and the water were amazing so hot and it was beautiful sunsets every day! i recommend this!!!! we also rent scooters and drive around the island! do that!!!

Room Tip: The ''house'' with 2 bedrooms at the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have been coming to thailand since 2006. The jungle hut is owned and runned by a thai family..it's great to see a thai family still in possession of their family land..we try to always stay, eat at thai business. Jungle hut has some of the best food on the island. It's good and also affordable. We can sit and talk to the owners, having a great time. I had friends stay at jungle hut and they loved it.

Room Tip: They are located ion the beach, jungle setting..it's not a 5 star. But for 500 bath it's gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed here when I first came to thailand in 2003. Back then I thought the world of the sweet fishers family. I still admit the mother is an amazing cook, however the years of being in high demand has made this family bitter and hostile towards guests. I returned in 2011, prepaid for an entire month, and made it clear upon booking of an allergy to mold. After 2 days of staying in my bungalow i was violently ill and asked to switch. they were incredibly rude, acted as though i was insulting them, refused to give me my money back. There policy was to keep two thirds of it. After some attempts at discussing, it became apparent that things were not going to go smooth. The uncle with red beady eyes made death treats and almost hit me ( i am a somewhat petite girl) and the little girl that was once cute, was a monster.. I went next door where I had a great time, nice clean rooms and friendly staff i still talk too.

Room Tip: Go next door to the cabana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel

Address: Moo 8, Haad Chao Phao Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phangan
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run small resort, with 14 different lovely bungalows and a small beautiful 8-room hotel with all you need. TV, Internet, DVD, Fridge, hot Water and big rooms, well furnished. On our white sand beach and the nearby reef you can enjoy and relax, watch a beautiful mystic sunset, balm for your soul. Enjoy with us the beauty and the nature here. A place to recharge "the batteries." Thank you, Family Rueangrot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Hut Bungalow Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Hut Bungalow and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.