We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wang Sai Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wang Sai Resort to your Saves list
Wang Sai Resort
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Mae Haad Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 259 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phangan
Skagen, Danmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We had two very nice bungalows side by side. Every thing functioned, very friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. Lovely beach without any beds and umbrellas - nice!
One of the best places in Thailand we have ever visited.

Absolutely perfect spot.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

If you trying to relax after the full moon antics or just wanting to relax with some quiet beach time Wang Sai can make it happen. I have been visiting this island for many years now and have not found a place that can be entertaining as well quiet and relaxing when the mood suits. The staff are honest and trust worthy, to the point that I forgot my wallet there one year, thinking I had lost it going to Bangkok, only to be given back to me,still with cash in!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

I just spent few days in wang sai resort with my mom. When me left (me moved to a different bay without so many rocks and corals) we started finding out that there were lots of things missing: money, jewels, a perfum, etc.
Some of those things were always in the room but others -like the money- were always with us, so the only option is that someone broke into our room while we were sleeping, someone that had the key and could check that we were asleep.
They took almost 1000 euros cash to my mom, 400 euros to me and my perfum (the box was empty inside my big backpack).
Now there´s nothing we can really do, just let others know: don´t go, don´t take the risk something like this could happen to you, there are nicer and safer places in koh pahngan. .

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

What a beautiful place!An idyllic Island paradise. On arrival at the tiny village, we walked around the point of the island beach looking for the nicest rooms. Most are Bamboo. However a small oasis appeared to us with palms and trees close to the white soft shore. There are driftwood swings hung from shady trees. Were you can sit and watch the sun go down over the turquoise sea and the palms on the peak of neighbouring mountain. Or have your own campfire in the purpose made fire place near the shore.
Just back from the shore are 3 Absolutely beautiful, brand new, 3 person beach bungalows, made in brick on stilts with round porthole windows and tiled floors. Air con. Fly screens and well furnished. With verandas and hammock. These We think are the nicest places to stay on the island. Walking over the small bridge that goes over a stream fed from the nearby waterfall. The bridge separates the main part of the resort from the well kept and clean beach. Again the restaurant has been rebuilt brand new in the style of Robinson Crusoe and with great views. There are many other bungalows all so well in keeping with the hillside and built to sit on the side of the hill so as not to damage the surrounding natural beauty and plant life.
The rooms were very reasonable prices and the staff could not have been more polite and helpful. They run transport to town and organise anything for you that you can imagine. Including fireworks on the beach if you want. Fishing trips, snorkelling, boating. Most offered as part of the service not extra. For me and my wife this was the most blissful time spent travelling Thailand.

  • Liked — Modern in thai style, cleen and very friendly
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

We wanted to do the best snorkelling on Koh Phangan and so we headed up to Ko Ma. We parked at the end of the beach at a resort called Wang Sai. The bungalows are on tall stilts built into the hillside. To access the beach you have to walk through an open sided restaurant and over a bridge. Having swum and seen massive shoals of fish, we ate.
The food was excellent, clean, fresh, well proportioned and so tasty. The prices were great. If the restaurant is anyting to go by, then the resort must be great to stay at.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
4.7 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#32 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
4.8 mi away
Phangan Utopia Resort
Phangan Utopia Resort
#47 of 259 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island View Cabana
Island View Cabana
#71 of 113 in Ko Phangan
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Wattana Resort
Wattana Resort
#40 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
5.0 mi away
Maehaad Bay Resort
Maehaad Bay Resort
#28 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ocean View Beach Resort
Ocean View Beach Resort
#54 of 259 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wang Sai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wang Sai Resort

Address: Mae Haad Beach, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 259 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wang Sai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Wang Sai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wang Sai Hotel Koh Phangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wang Sai Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.