We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookies Had Salad - best place on Koh Phangan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cookies's Salad Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cookies's Salad Resort to your Saves list
Cookies's Salad Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61/8 Moo 8, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Vejle, Vejle, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cookies Had Salad - best place on Koh Phangan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Cookies are excellent. Very good rooms, excellent food - most thaistyle but made for western people - very tastful and served with charm from a very kind staff.
Every body is help full and they do a good job - they are family - in the best way you can think.
The restaurant has a beautiful view to the beach, where you can swimm and snorkling. It close at 22.00 - and that is very good when you are a family.
Our best recomandation from Denmark.
"Mama and Papa"

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    100
    39
    17
    11
See reviews for
43
168
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We really loved to stay at cookies salad and enjoyed the stunning view from our overseaview bungalow, the chilled atmosphere and nice food on the restaurant deck overlooking the beach, friendly and helpful stuff...The bungalows are stylish, combination of concrete and teakwood, big terasse with hammock and sitting table...
So if you like a chilled out place with charme then cookies is the right place.
If you are expecting 5 star service maybe you better choose some other resort.
We loved it there and would come back anytime!

Room Tip: Overseaview bungalow, poolside is too busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I went to Cookies Salad in November with my fiancé, we had a fantastic time there and I would be happy to recommend it to anyone.

We stayed in the wooden panoramic cottage, which was amazing, very spacious and cool (important in Thailand). The Jacuzzi was awesome and had a beautiful view out to the ocean and the hammock on the balcony was a great spot to chill out or read a book.

The restaurant / entertainment area was fantastic. The food was great, with the menu having a good mix of Thai and Western dishes. The deck next to the restaurant has a relaxed vibe and looks out to the beach.

The hotel is situated on the side of the beach, over looking the water. There are a few hotels and restaurants on the beach, however it seemed like one of the quieter beaches in Phangan which was nice. In November there were days I was the only person swimming there!

The owners and staff are great people!! They were very knowledgeable about the island and could speak English very well. Nothing was too much trouble. There were a number of guests that had been there a number of times which was a sign this place knows how to treat their guests. I hope to return this year or next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Cookie's last year, we had a group of 13 of us and the staff were fantastic. We love the food in the restaurant and staff we very welcoming. We stayed in the brand new bungalow over the sand down by the pool. If you want your room cleaned you simply left your room key in a little basket near reception in the morning and it was done that day for you. Haad Salad is a beautiful beach. The rest of our crew had various rooms throughout the resort and they were equally fantastic, the other bungalows were great and the hotel rooms were great also. All offering lovely views. No one had any issues with the rooms or the beds etc. Yes, the resort is on a hill but even the high season rates here are very affordable. We also looked at it as our daily exercise. We hired mopeds through the resort too.

The pool is great too, the kids that were with us loved it. Any activity we wanted to do we booked through the resort and they organised a car to pick us up and take us to our destination. For those who didn't ride a moped we just asked the staff if they could organise us a taxi and that was never a problem.

We're heading back to Cookie's in January, we can't wait to relax there and see the staff again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

beautiful view but thats it.
the hotel is located on the side mountain with great view so sit and relax at susnet drinking coctail at happy hour time.
rooms were disgusting and i am not exaggerating, must have been 10 years since cleanup.
the shower was unbearable, the bed was terrible.
when you get in the room it smells like mold.
I would recommend going to salad beach, it is a beautiful beach.
just not to cookie's salad.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We've been to Cookies's Salad resort for 2 nights during our honeymoon in Thailand, and we've enjoyed every moment with the amazing staff.
First of all, when we've landed in Koh-Phangan, it was a very rainy day, but the hotel owner herself came to pick us up, and even gave us her umbrella!
The hotel is located in Haad Salad, a quiet little bay in north west of Koh-Phangan.
The view from the room was outstanding! the hotel observes the whole beach, and from every room we could have seen all of it.
There are only 2 "problems" with this hotel: It's isolated from any activities around (The area is closed at 10 PM), and the restaurant that serves a too small dishes.

This place is highly recommended for couples, who want to relax from all the noise and parties in Haad-Rin, and enjoy they beauty and quietness of the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This place is such good value. It has a lovely (small -ish) pool and is on a really relaxing beach. The breakfast was really great and filling. The rooms had mosquito nets, fridge, tv's and felt really clean. The staff were really helpful in helping us book various trips. We paid the equivalent of £26 a night for two people. Well worth it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cookies's Salad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cookies's Salad Resort

Address: 61/8 Moo 8, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cookies's Salad Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cookies's Salad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookies`s Salad Hotel Koh Phangan
Cookiess Salad Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cookies's Salad Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.